Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel familiar agradable.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: habitaciones muy cómodas. Contra: solo hay tres ascensores que en las horas del check out (10am) pasan muy ocupados y hay que esperar más de 15 min. Es mejor bajar por las escaleras. Las habitaciones son muy completas, en la que estaba había cocina y una pequeña sala, casi un apartamento. Recomendado para los que buscan un hotel tranquilo y familiar, con piscina. No tiene casino ni bar, pero a 5 min caminando esta el Boardwalk, y algunos casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Would recommend, but check-out was terrible

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location, room, balcony, staff
Cons: Need more elevators or need to stagger the Sunday check-out. Check-out was a nightmare.
Location: Took a cab everywhere anyway. Cab rides get expensive.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel. For the price, it was well worth it. Spacious and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Would not recommend the valet parking if you can manage to avoid it without headache. It was really nice to have a balcony on the 21st floor. Apparently if you ask for a higher floor, they will likely give it to you. Check-in was a breeze. Check-out was a nightmare! We waited over 15 minutes for the elevator Sunday morning. Then the elevator proceeded to stop at every single floor from 21 down. Masses of people were all trying to get on the elevator on each floor for the 10 AM check out on Sunday. They strictly do not allow a late check-out. We waited in line about 20 minutes for our valet service to bring the car on Sunday check-out. Keep in mind check-out was really the only issue we had there. We would go back there for the price. Anyway, the room was big and clean and nice. It was very nice to have the balcony and the kitchen and the living room area. If you have a family or a huge group...this is the #1 place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside, ca

Nice hotel near the Boardwalk

Posted May 4, 2015
It was a great experience. This hotel has everything you need. It is also kids friendly. Kids can enjoy the free amenities on the 6th floor such as movies, art, karaoke, and other kid friendly activities. It is only minutes away from the Boardwalk. The receptionist are friendly. The view was great. I will recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy an affordable price in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We went for a girls weekend. Very friendly staff. They gave great recommendations for things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgefield, NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel. It was very clean, friendly and helpful staff, and they had a clean indoor swimming pool. I was pleasantly surprised. They have a movie theatre room, a ping pong table and a pool table. It was walking distance to the boardwalk. It was a great experience all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Kid friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, Loved that the hotel was kid friendly, The staff was great, Very helpful, Our 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable, We had an At home feel, My family and I will definitely be returning again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

2 bedroom suite big enough for a family of 7

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We were looking for somewhere to stay near OCNJ for a holiday weekend, but it's tough when you have a family of 7. I was a little apprehensive staying in Atlantic City, but booked the Wyndham based on recommendations from friends. And I have to say it was perfect. The suite was very large, bigger than most 2 bedroom apartments. And the entire 6th floor caters to kids. Movie theater, game room, pong tables, and pool. Staff were very accommodating. Only drawback is elevators and valet parking. If the place is booked, expect to wait a while for both. We opted to stay on the 8th floor, so we could walk to the 6th and back up. All in all, we will absolutely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Spacious hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
stayed for my bachlorette weekend, there was a great view from the balcony. two apartments fit all 12 of my girls with room to spare. The elevators were the worst part. It took forever to get downstairs when we checked out Sunday morning. Also check out is at 10am although it says 11am. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gregoryfrom Old Bridge NJ

New Years Eve at the Wyndham was a great start to

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
stayed for 3 days new years eve 2015. Great 2 bedroom apt. great views, great price, bellman were great,valet parking was 10.00 a night which was fine. overall we all agreed we would stay again.