Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Fred from MN

In the middle of no where motel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: looked decent from outside
Cons: everything
Location: close to I-80 10 miles was about the closest to anything
Carpet in room was very sticky, Breakfast was a joke,no coffee most of the time, juice machine out of order,(3days) no decaf coffee, waxy muffins, frozen waffles( sometimes) That is it. Shower was a slight dribble, musty smell in whole building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Iowa

clean but not best

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: clean and low price
Cons: improve the breakfast deodorize the hallways
Location: just in town for a funeral so not here for fun
smoke in hallways, very bad coffee and poor breakfast we eat elsewhere but clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn Feely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Iowa

Overnight

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location was good. It was clean and neat. The price was really reasonable.
Location: It's located right off I-80, not in Atlantic, like the address suggests. It's about 10 miles from town.
I booked this hotel because it was very reasonable and it was for an overnight during a trip I was taking. Everything was clean and in good shape. It was a good value for the money and I would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Indiana

Basic, but very affordable

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Good price.
Hotel room was clean, breakfast available. Temperature adjustable. Daily cleaning. Cable TV. Not fancy, but we just needed a room close to family. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Grinnell, IA

No frills, but nice

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Low cost, but had everything I needed.
Location: Mid-way between Des Moines and Omaha, right off of Interstate-80.
Not fancy, but has microwav, fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. The desk clerk on duty was about the friendliest I've met. And they offer up to two complimentary cans of beer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from central iowa

A quick nights stay before traveling on.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better bed
Location: Not much near by
Hotel was very clean and staff friendly. Price was very reasonable. Bed was a little hard but still slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: the shower head is not too high, closer to my head so makes rinsing my hair easier
Cons: ice in the parking lot, but there had been a horrible storm so I think they did the best they could
Location: close the I-80 and pretty easy to find
It was a good value and reasonably close to where we were visiting (12 miles), easy to find, clean, comfortable. I loved that the shower head was not 2 feet above my head so it was easier to rinse my hair. It was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blairstown Iowa

Cheep hotel

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Atlantic IA
Received 2 complementary Beers at check in. Staff was nice. Beds were small and upkeep was needed. Cheep hotel so I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a stop between Chicago and Denver

Posted Jun 14, 2010
The hotel was minimal. The beds were hard. They did have a waffle maker for breakfast. It was just a place to stay on our move from the Chicago area to the Denver area.