Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Room smelled like the room had been treated for tobacco smell. The chair was very worn and uncomfortable.
The motel is very rundown and in an undesirable area. I would not stay here with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Dirty,bed very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The owners was very stingy with towels,the bed was broken, cigarette burns all over bathtub , we had a smoking room but it reaked of smoke smell,we have stayed in smoking rooms at other motels/hotels but was always pleasantly scented.my husband and I were very disappointed with the Days Inn Gadsden Al.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

OK

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Convient. Quiet. Price was good.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Did not like the neighborhood. Good place for shoping,and sight seeing,and fishing.
Bath room elect outlet did not work. Bed was comfy but was too big. King.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Attalla, Al

It was ok.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was nice but they advertised free WiFi..the WiFi was spotty at best. The sinks backed up and the tub leaked horribly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Reasonable price, clean, comfortable bed, AC worked. Older building and furnishings, but decent. Ice machine did not work. We were on the back side with no issues. I got a good nights sleep. You do get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Bad Choice

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! This place is a dump. I am sure the fleas and cockroaches were fighting who was going to have to stay here!
Location: There is nothing around this facility to do. I am so glad that we did get another hotel.
First let me say that the pictures on the internet of this hotel and the hotel that is acually in this locatio ARE NOT the same thing. Not only were the rooms disgusting with black mold, roaches, and filfth, but the staff was not of an english speaking background. This was the worst experience that my family and I have ever encountered. Do not make the same mistake that we did. Even after booking online, and being charged when we were not supposed to be, I would not ever spend a dime on this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Missouri

This was dirty, nasty and most disgusting motel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place needs to be torn down
I will never stay at another hotel that you recommend. This place was disgusting and the staff ignored every request we made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find Somewhere Else!!!!

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: Maybe some fresh paint in the rooms and updated electrical.
Location: We needed to go down another Exist to find decent restaurants. There is a Mall in the same area as the restaurants.
First of all the only reason we stayed here was because we were going to the Talladega NASCAR race and this was the only place left within an hour radius within our budget and I booked 5 months prior to the race. The rooms were dark and dingy. The bathroom light was as dim as a night light which hung over the shower. The shower itself was either a pulsating stream of water beating down on you or a light stream of water which never really rinsed you off. The main door into the room wouldn't close all the way and the bathroom door was actually heavier than the main door. The free breakfast wasn't too bad. I did read prior reviews and I wish I would have read more into them. All in all, I wish I would have paid more money to stay in a better hotel. You get what you pay for. Lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room and need for updating

Posted May 7, 2015
The lobby was too warm at check-in but the staff was helpful, patient and courteous with patrons. My family and I were not satisfied with our room's appearance nor the noise coming from outside the room. There were several people "hanging out" in the parking lot and walkway outside the room. I'm told there was a NASCAR race earlier in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice lace to stop along the way.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and convenient
Cons: Rent out the rooms in the front of the motel instead of the back.
Fast check-in and check-out. Last minute stop while driving on a trip. Pretty good price, clean room, decent bed, clean sheets.