Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attala, Alabama

Motel close to Flea markets and other plans

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were given a room that was said to be Smoke Free/ PET FREE. That was what we definitely wanted! The pool and pool area is nice. Mattress was comfortable which helped us have a good night's sleep. Breakfasts were quite delicious, but the ice machines were a problem. Overall, our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Price, Decent Hotel, EXCELLENT staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Decent price, decent room, EXCELLENT staff.
Cons: The beds could certainly be more comfortable.
Location: Right off I-65 in Attalla, AL. Noccalula Falls is close by, as well as historic downtown Gadsden.
The staff was fantastic!! Very accommodating. I started out in an upstairs room but the air conditioning was not cooling very well, so the front desk person, Sheena, let me try the a.c. in another upstairs room. It wasn't cooling very well either, so she let me try a third room, downstairs this time, & it was perfect. I'd also told her I really wanted a quiet place, so she specifically chose to not put anyone in the room above me or beside me!! I've NEVER received such willing, accommodating service with a smile. She was wonderful & I highly recommend her hotel when she's on duty!!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I was mortified to find a pair of dirty panties laying beside the bed. It was disgusting! Will never stay at the Days Inn on Cleveland again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good neighborhood

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: dated
Location: very rough looking neighborhood , nothing near by
The staff was ok the rooms about the same, however it is in a rough looking part of town and there is no way I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Meridian, MS

Nasty and dirty

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most disgusting hotels I've ever stayed in. I do not recommend this. The price was nice, but even for that price it was terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolene from Mnden, La.

We only spent one night

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: none
Location: We only spent one night
It was nice and comfortable bed. They did not charge for our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Texas

Nice hotel and the staff were very helpful.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Convienent and easy to get to. Very nice.
Cons: Change color.
Location: We didn't get to do any sight seeing.
I really liked the room. The waffles were great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lotax

Nice location right off the expressway.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location and it was pristine.
Cons: We arrived a little late and the check in was a bit slow. The desk clerk continued to make references to "policy." However, it did not deter us
Location: We were on a business trip which did not allow time for activities not related to business.
This stay was in a great location near the expressway, adequate dining (breakfast) which was great for us on this business trip. I had the best rest on firm comfortable beds which surpassed most. The room was clean, neat and the fixtures worked. However, when I am new to such a territory as this, I stay only on the second floor, because my wife is picky about clean carpets. Again, the room was great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Alexander City Alabama

The location was excellent for our needs.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Cons: Add an elevator!
Location: This is a good location for both Collinsville and Mountain Top trade day; It is also close enough to Neeley Henry lake and the Coosa river.
We only stayed one night but overall were impressed with both the hotel and staff! My only complaint was that there is no elevator and I'm disabled making the stairs difficult. If I were going to stay more than the one night I would insist on a first floor room!