Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

TOP Kundenservice-Personal sehr zuvorkommend

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Service und Austattung
Cons: einzig an der Decke des Zimmers in der Ecke die Staubfäden entfernen
Personal jederzeit aufmerksam und sehr freundlich, egal in welchem Bereich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness - good service and value for money
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: We are visiting our son who lives about 10 minutes away and bus nearby so handy for him.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault the cleanliness and comfort of room. Kettle for tea and coffee in room and also hairdryer. Excellent price and easy to reach Munich centre. We will be coming to Munich several times a year and will definitely stay at the Angelo - have tried others and this is the best value. Good breakfast buffet also included in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jens B, Hotel Management
Dear "Linda", thank you very much for your hotel review on Expedia.com. We are very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated our modern product and services. Guest comfort is highly important to us and hence we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our guestrooms. We are looking very forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger | General Manager and the angelo Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wört

Stadthotel ist zu empfehlen

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Gute Zustiegsmöglichkeit zur S-Bahn .Alles einfach sehr gut! Zu erwähnen wäre evtl. die freie Wahl an Gesundheitskopfkissen!
Cons: Die Brötchen morgens waren recht hart. Handtücher wurden trotz hängen lassen gewechselt (Umwelt?). Die typischen rückenschädigenden Hotelmatratzen...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Innenstadtnähe, die mit der nahegelegenen S-Bahn sehr gut zu erreichen ist. Einkaufszentrum in direkter Nachbarschaft.
Mein Mann und ich waren auf einem Kurztrip in München. das Hotel suchten wir uns auf Grund der Bewertungen aus. Wir wurden nicht enttäuscht. Es hat alles gepasst! Sauberkeit top, Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstücksbuffet völlig in Ordnung... Im Falle eines erneuten Städtetrips wäre dies wieder unsere Wahl!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit nahgelegener S-Bahn Station

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Lage und Personal
Für Messebesuch, Gut gelegen durch die Nähe der S.Bahnstation super um alles zu erreichen,sehr nettes und aufmerksames Personal, echt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 川崎市

駅に近くてきれいなホテルです

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 快適で便利です。
Cons: 特にありません
Location: 街中に泊まりたい!という方は、違うホテルがいいと思います。 徒歩で行くぐらい近くに観光地はありません。 駅と反対側に朝の散歩をすると日常のドイツが見えてくる場所です。
2015/12/27から家族4人(子供は中2と小4)で3泊しました。 私たちの観点では大変満足して泊まれました。子供も大満足でした。 まずアクセスですが、空港からSバーン”S8”に乗ってLeuchtenbergring駅へ直行で30分、同駅から観光地メインのMarien-platz駅までは4駅10分です。Leuchtenbergring駅からは徒歩3分ぐらいです。 空港から到着した時は進行方向前寄りの階段で降りてください。エレベーターやエスカレーターはありません。 空港から/までは20分毎で、空港からLeuchtenbergring駅へは04:04から01:44、Leuchtenbergring駅から空港へは早朝03:26から深夜02:46(土日は01:46)まであります。(01時以降はは40-60分毎ですが、早朝のフライトでも問題ないと思います) Leuchtenbergring駅からMarien-platz駅までは、S8の他に3本のSバーンがあるので概ね5分毎に電車がある感じです。 到着日は、チェックイン時間前の13時ぐらいに到着しましたが、すぐに部屋に入れて貰えました。 またフロントで、家族で泊まると告げると、コネクティングルームを用意してくれました。少なくでも4階には2つコネクティングルームがありましたので、希望される方は事前に予約するときに記載しておくといいと思います。(たぶん他のフロアーにもあると思います) 部屋は、デザインホテルらしく綺麗で、泊まった部屋にはバスタブはなかったものの、シャワーブースは使いやすかったです。トイレ・シャワーのところには床暖房もありました。(濡れた靴は一晩おいておくとしっかり乾きました、大雪の日に市内観光をしたので。。。) 広さは、各部屋スーツケース2つを広げても十分な広さでした。 備品は、コーヒーメーカー・金庫・冷蔵庫などすべてあり、コーヒー・お茶(紅茶、緑茶のTパック)などいろいろありました。石鹸、ボディーソープ、靴磨きもあります。 ホテルのフロントの方は親切で、英語も私たちに分かりやすい言葉で話してくれます。 朝食は他の方のコメントにもある通り、スモークサーモン、生ハム、白いソーセージ、チーズ、カリカリベーコン、卵料理(ゆで・スクランブル)、フルーツ、デザート系のパンなど、過去に出張で泊まったドイツのそこそこの高級ホテルにも負けない内容でした。給仕の人も親切です。 他の方も書かれている通り、すぐ隣はショッピングモール?で、1階にスーパーが2つ、damというマツキヨみないなドラッグストアがあります。スーパーは青い店の方が品ぞろえが多く、黄色い店の方が安い感じです。 1階のパン屋はサンドイッチも菓子パンもおいしいです。2階には安い衣料店もあるみたいです。(奥さんが行っただけなので、私は知りません。。。) ホテルに直接関係ないですが、日帰りでノイシュバンシュタイン城に行きました。電車でfussenという町まで、ミュンヘン中央駅からローカル列車で2時間程度ですので、ドイツの思い出にいいと思います。電車は1時間に1本あり、直通の電車は2階建てです。 私たちは中央駅でサンドイッチを買って、楽しい旅でした。バイエルンチケットで大人2人で28ユーロです(大人23ユーロ+追加5ユーロ/人、15歳以下無料)。Fussenからのバスのチケット代も含まれています。平日は9時から(Weekendは朝から)で、すごくお得なので是非使ってください。Leuchtenbergring駅ホームの自販機で買えます(カード可)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

alles ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel dem 4-Sterne Standard angemessen. Gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück. Lediglich der Parkplatz ist ein schäbiger Hinterhof für 10€ pro Tag Keine schöne Lage, aber gut mit S-Bahn zur City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

駅近の綺麗な4つ星ホテル

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: 毎日清掃が行き届いていて、1人で泊まったのにいつも2人分のタオルが用意されていたのはよかったです。
Cons: 朝食のメニューが毎日ほぼ同じなのが残念。 サラダがあればよかったです。 パン、ヨーグルト、紅茶は種類が豊富でとてもよかったです。 あとは洗面ボウルはもう少し深い方が使いやすいです。
Location: 周辺には観光地がないのでSバーンに乗らなければいけませんが、中央駅・マリエン広場など主要な所へは10分ほどで行けます。 Sバーンが4つ走っているので電車もすぐに来ます。 電車賃は片道2.7ユーロですえ。 空港までは30分、10.8ユーロです。(2014年12月現在)
中央駅からSバーンで6駅目、空港からは乗り換えなしで行ける交通の便はとてもいいホテル。 駅からは徒歩5分程度。 ただ最寄りの駅はエレベーターがないので、重いスーツケースを運ぶのは大変です。 他にもバス、トラムの停留所もあったかと思います。(こちらは利用していないのでよく分かりません) ホテルの近辺には家電量販店、スーパーなどが入ったビルがあり買い物には困りませんでした。 ただそれ以外はほとんどなにもありません。 ホテルの目の前には大きい道路があるので、少し騒音が気になるかもしれません。 眠れないほどではないです。 スタッフはみんな気さくで英語が分からない私にもゆっくり話すなどとても親切です。 エレベータはルームキーを差し込まなければ動かないタイプです。 部屋は小さいシングルベッドを2つくっ付けてハリウッドツインのような感じでした。 一見広く見えますが、真ん中に境目があるので結局ベッド半分しか使えません。 境目が気にならない人は平気かと思いますが。 照明は少し暗めです。 部屋の広さは1人なら十分です。スーツケースも広げられます。 風呂はシャワーのみで、バスタブはありませんでした。 アメニティはリンスインシャンプー、ボディローションがありました。 部屋の設備はセキュリティボックス、ミニ冷蔵庫、ポット(コーヒー、紅茶、緑茶)があり、個人的には緑茶がありがたかったです。 Wi-Fiの電波も問題なく、動画など見るわけでないなら無料の低速で十分。 少し時間を置くたびにログインし直さないといけないのは面倒ですが。 ロビーに無料で使えるパソコン(MAC)とプリンタがありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Hotel Angelo, Munich

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Purpose of the visit was social plus tourism. Spent most of the time in the centre of Munich. The hotel is ideally located for transport in the Munich area. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful, including speaking English really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoke on trent, uk

Hotel very well placed to reach airport and city .

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice modern hotel . With very pleasant staff. Own parking . It's slightly outside centre but the s-bahn ( sort of underground) is next to the hotel. (Also the station to get to airport.) We recommend you buy the day and airport tickets at the reception. So you don't have get frustrated with the Munich transport ticketing machine . We had great stay with great Xmas markets .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Munich

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was better than expected. I was given my room a bit early, which is nice after an all night flight! The hotel was a very short walk from the train stop and very close to the city, The breakfast was great and the staff was great too! I would stay there again!