Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if lowest price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: it was the cheapest in the area by $30
Cons: customer service and front desk attendance
Location: nothng much going on in this little po-dunk town of Auburn MI. Only stay there if you must.
Ah, dirty room after given key, no towels no front desk service at 6-7am (just left key on countertop to check out. No "free coffee" service in morning.
2 out of 5
by Suzannefrom Grayson, GA

Convenient location between Midland and Bay City.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The staff...
Cons: Clean, paint and update.
Location: Great Lakes Loons, shopping...
When we arrived, the hotel had a different name that the one booked - wasn't sure if we were in at the right hotel. The hotel had a terrible odor in the hallway, the sheets did not fit on the beds, there was garbage on the floors near the beds. The staff was very nice and courteous - not sure if that makes up for how run down the hotel was compared to the pictures.
1 out of 5
by Belindafrom Michigan

Nightmare

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Cons: crud, smell,, disrepair
When we arrived we were not sure if we were at the right place because it had changed hands and the new sign was up. We were the only car in the lot except the workmen trucks. When we went in there was nobody at the desk. She eventually came and was puzzled about giving us the room requested. She said she might have one on the third floor but there was no elevator. My knees are bad and i asked if they had anything lower. She said ok, I will give you an upgrade, which she did on the first floor. We got to the room which was a suite. The chair in the lounge looked as though someone had been murdered in it. The tv remote was broken. The smell was very musty. The bathroom had the baseboards falling off, the fan cover was missing and filthy and the exhaust didn't work. There was a dirty stiff towel on the back of the bathroom door and hair in the tub. The window sills were gross. The bed did seem clean but after all the other I wasn't sure and did not rest well. The whirlpool hot tub in the pool room was out of order and that was a major selling point to stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shortstuff

easy to get to

Posted Oct 15, 2012 
I was not happy with our stay we stayed two nights and we didn't get housekeeping services on our second day because she had to leave so bed was not made or clean towels given. When we went to get clean towel so we could shower the next morning we were told they didn't have any becuase everyone was using them for the pool area. When I told him we needed towels to shower and that our room hadn't been cleaned that day he came up with two towels. If this place wasn't so convient for me I might not condsider staying here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale

Freezing

Posted Oct 9, 2012 
Room was Ok...needed heat in the middle of the night...heat didn't work, not a good night for sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

Perfectly good Budget Hotel with nice pool

Posted Sep 30, 2012 
Hotel located right off the expressway. The hotel was nothing fancy but was perfectly fine. Rooms were clean and had no smell. The bathroom was clean. Staff was friendly and prompt. There is an ok pool on premise. 'Continental' breakfast was just yogurt; cereal, danish and muffins that were 90% sugar and weak coffee- but acceptable for the price. There is a Burger King and McDonalds less than a stone's throw from the hotel where I got a better breakfast and coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 
Room smelled dirty and of smoke. Looked as if there is poor to no maintence done to it .