Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice location but that's about all. Very disappointed with the facilities and rooms. Old and not real clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomfrom Chicago

Clean, adequate and priced right

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for so don't expect the same amenities as a $200/night hotel, but for the price it was clean, comfortable and adequate. The pool was great band rarely busy. Pets are allowed but everything was still clean and pets brought by guests were quiet and doodoo was cleaned up promptly. Stayed here 3 nights with wife and twin toddlers and would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here for a weekend, and it was fine, especially for the price. The only issue we had was that the A/C unit was very dusty/dirty and, of course, all our 18 month old son wanted to do was play with it. Otherwise, the room seemed clean. Overall, not a bad experience. Definitely saved us some money.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Would not recommend or ever go back. The room and entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke. It's been 3 years since Michigan passed the law...no smoking in hotels. I think someone forgot to tell the owners of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelleyfrom danville in

Very friendly staff and quiet to stay here.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Peaceful sleep and staff is friendly!! I would suggest this for a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JMHfrom Auburn, MI

Good place to stay overnight

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not fancy, but seemed clean and was quiet. You'll want to bring your own shampoo/conditioner, there was only bar soap available (I asked at the front desk). The staff was very friendly though and offered me some of her personal shampoo. We only stayed overnight after a wedding reception, so we did not use the pool or hot tub. We would stay here I we needed a quick overnight place to stay. Probably not someplace I'd stay if I was going on vacation or looking for a romantic overnight place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

$45 hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really wasn't expecting much. The only complaint I have is that the pool was closed at 8:30 when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robinfrom Grant, MI

Fast food is close

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel very satisfactory for a $40 a night stay. My stay at the hotel was for running dog agility at a near by event. I had 3 dogs with me and the check in person was kind enough to move me so I was close to an exit. This made it easy to potty the dogs. It was clean and everything worked!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannfrom Moran MI

don't think I'd stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a non smoking hotel but smelled like cigarettes . The blankets had cigarette burns in them. Mold in fridge, not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com