Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here for a weekend, and it was fine, especially for the price. The only issue we had was that the A/C unit was very dusty/dirty and, of course, all our 18 month old son wanted to do was play with it. Otherwise, the room seemed clean. Overall, not a bad experience. Definitely saved us some money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Would not recommend or ever go back. The room and entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke. It's been 3 years since Michigan passed the law...no smoking in hotels. I think someone forgot to tell the owners of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelley from danville in

Very friendly staff and quiet to stay here.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Peaceful sleep and staff is friendly!! I would suggest this for a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JMH from Auburn, MI

Good place to stay overnight

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not fancy, but seemed clean and was quiet. You'll want to bring your own shampoo/conditioner, there was only bar soap available (I asked at the front desk). The staff was very friendly though and offered me some of her personal shampoo. We only stayed overnight after a wedding reception, so we did not use the pool or hot tub. We would stay here I we needed a quick overnight place to stay. Probably not someplace I'd stay if I was going on vacation or looking for a romantic overnight place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

$45 hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really wasn't expecting much. The only complaint I have is that the pool was closed at 8:30 when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin from Grant, MI

Fast food is close

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel very satisfactory for a $40 a night stay. My stay at the hotel was for running dog agility at a near by event. I had 3 dogs with me and the check in person was kind enough to move me so I was close to an exit. This made it easy to potty the dogs. It was clean and everything worked!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joann from Moran MI

don't think I'd stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a non smoking hotel but smelled like cigarettes . The blankets had cigarette burns in them. Mold in fridge, not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if lowest price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: it was the cheapest in the area by $30
Cons: customer service and front desk attendance
Location: nothng much going on in this little po-dunk town of Auburn MI. Only stay there if you must.
Ah, dirty room after given key, no towels no front desk service at 6-7am (just left key on countertop to check out. No "free coffee" service in morning.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne from Grayson, GA

Convenient location between Midland and Bay City.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The staff...
Cons: Clean, paint and update.
Location: Great Lakes Loons, shopping...
When we arrived, the hotel had a different name that the one booked - wasn't sure if we were in at the right hotel. The hotel had a terrible odor in the hallway, the sheets did not fit on the beds, there was garbage on the floors near the beds. The staff was very nice and courteous - not sure if that makes up for how run down the hotel was compared to the pictures.