Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale CA

The Worst...

Posted May 13, 2015
Unclean, unprofessional, not worth the hassle! Don't bother staying here...overall; the worst ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Opelika

Okay for short stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clean room in quiet area. Shower did not work, had to use tub. Nice TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, Alabama

Never again...

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Shower drain was clogged. I had to take a quick, COLD shower just so the the tub wouldnt overflow. Water in the shower would never get hot. Soon as we arrived at our room, the door looked like it had been beaten. I found out why... It wouldnt open open. opeWe have to move the handle up and down serveral times and use the key more than once until we finally got it open. TopeThe lobby is the most presentable part of the hotel. I did not enoy my stay at all. Probably the worst hotel I have ever been in for $79 a night! We tried to unclog the drain in the shower,and brown substance started coming up. Nasty!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs an update

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
The bathtub drain, there was limited hot water. The hallways smell like smoke and the towels were old. The staff was friendly but the hotel needs a serious renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended. Will not be back.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. However, the cleaning staff were not. They tried to enter my room twice before checkout time.
Cons: Total remodel would be the only thing that would help. The cleaning staff should not wait outside the doors for the people to leave BEFORE checkout.
Location: Location was fine.
This property is in desperate need of repairs. The front desk staff were good. They did all they could to make our stay comfortable. However, it was not anything they could do. Towels and bath cloths were stained and torn, some with holes and rough as sand paper. Tissues were like sand paper also. Pillows were flat and had no pillow covers on them, only a pillow case. There were pipe leaks, receptacles not working and paint on mirrors. Had to change rooms and that one had problems also. Had to ask for an alarm clock, and microwave. One room the phone did not work, there was no hair dryer or iron and ironing board. The water was NOT hot, only warm. The glass on the coffee pot was cracked. The counter top in the bathroom had a crack. The furniture was terrible, scratched and worn, falling apart. Lighting in the bathroom was dim. This place needs a TOTAL overhaul. It's just horrendous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down and dirty

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update and clean
Traveling in bad weather and had to stop. Nothing more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa, FL

Home away from Home

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I was kind of skeptical about staying here at first, because of never hearing about this chain of hotels. But it was a very nice stay and I would stay here again in the future when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prattville, AL

Restfull

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great Staff and great pricing
Cons: NA
Location: Good
The hotel was easy to find and convient. Great price rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not much of a choice !

Posted Nov 11, 2014 
When you need a room for GameDay and you are limited by price this will work (I still say it is overpriced for what you get ). The front of the hotel and lobby were fine. The hallways and rooms were marginal. The hallways smelled like smoke. The bathroom needs quite a bit of work - faucet handles were broken, turning the shower on was challenging, hot water was limited. The breaker was oK if you eat fruit, cereal, bagels & tea. I do not recommend the coffee or biscuits and gravy.