Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location, clean, newer, nice Cons: no elevator, doors lock at night with no key card access, fitness center is very small and is not worthy of the being called a fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Upon arrival our our car decided not to start back up, the receptionist Bri went above and beyond to make sure we got our car fixed and could get on with our weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from NC

Tennis Tournament Weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my tennis team. The rooms were nice with very comfortable beds. We appreciated the fact that each room has a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was better than most hotels in this price range. It had pancakes instead of waffles but they were good. The egg and cheese omelet was freshly made and tasted great. They offered an assortment of bite size scones and cinnamon rolls as well as sausage, biscuits, cereal and yogurt. We were playing at several locations in the Auburn area. It seemed that no matter where we needed to go the GPS always said 12-15 minutes. It is in Opelika not Auburn, but the downtown area of Opelika is quaint with several nice outdoor eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexander City, AL

Hotel has no elevator to second floor

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It is close to the East Alabama Hospital
Cons: card access only to the stairwell, an elevator can be added
Location: Hospital
The hotel lacks any elevator service to the second floor. The stairwell has non slip treads but no security camera. The stairwell is open to the outdoors from 7 am until 10:30 at night. Any non resident could enter the stairwell and onto the floors. Not only did I have difficulty carrying my luggage to the second floor, I felt very unsafe in the easily accessible stairwell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
my daughter and I love staying at this hotel. It is the best place to stay because it is close to the places that she needs to be at for the moment. She and I maybe staying more at this hotel in the future....Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from worldwide

when I need a getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and peaceful.Terrell is the man
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok Auburn option

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. No elevator, which would be an issue for older guests or people w/lots of luggage. Only real issue was there was no hot water in the morning. I overheard several other guests complaining of the same thing at breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Orlando, Florida

Major Disappointment

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
When I got there, the only rooms they had available were for smokers. I am not a smoker and I had to leave because of my allergies to smoke. They told me that Hotels.com does not provide refunds when things like this happen. So, I paid $143 for a room that I did not sleep in because small details like whether or not they have only smoking rooms available are not listed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very convenient to the interstate and Auburn Arena

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: You were not able to "get" the SEC Network.
The room was clean but not as spacious as I'd hoped.