Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful continental breakfast ( orange juice,coffe and bagels were the only things offered).We asked for a wake-up call and never got it and when I asked the clerk on check-out for the reason,she just shrugged her shoulders ( we had a flight to catch )....I would not rcommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good if this is all that is available

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights while visiting Auburn University. Hotel is showing its age. Room was better than the outside and clean. Room was on the small side. Complimentary breakfast was poor. Only had biscuits and gravy and bagels. There wasn't even a piece of fruit. If this is the only place available it is tolerable for 1 or 2 nights but I will look to book else where for my next visit to Auburn. Location was very convenient. Front desk person was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This hotel was not clean at all. The door did not lock safely. We ended up changing hotels. On a positive note the front desk person helped us find a great hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners obviously do not care about this property. It badly needs to be upgraded -- from the exterior paint to the old room furniture. The rooms smell of dirty, damp towels. The service people are very nice, and should look for work in other hotels. This place is a dump; the only reason we stayed the one night is lack of available rooms near our final destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality motel for not that low of a price.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything going on in the rooms around you. The sheets were dirty, and I found a questionable curly black hair in one of the beds... yeah. The hot water knob was on the cold, and the cold knob on the hot. The wireless internet didn't work, and the continental breakfast consisted of bread and cereal. I ended up switching hotels, and for just a few dollars more I was able to stay at an excellent hotel right up the interstate. But the courtyard and the pool were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bamachick328 from Huntsville, AL

Outstanding staff!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean, outstanding service from the staff
Location: Conveniently located in Auburn, AL, right in the middle of tons of restaurants and a medical walk-in clinic. The hotel is located very close to I-85.
Nice and clean, definitely worth the money. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room even though it wasn't requested. During our stay, my son became extremely ill and I had to call an ambulance to take him to the hospital. Not being from the area, it was a very unnerving experience. The manager immediately stepped up and was there for any and everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: needs to be renovated
Location: heart of Auburn
The hotel is nice on the outside the inside needs to be redone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Auburn University Event

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had been renovated and was in good condition. Very comfortable room. Breakfast could have had a few more options - fruit, yogurt...Location was great for an event at Auburn University.