Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by josh from texas

Ick

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: I slept through it
Cons: All
Location: It is conveniently off the highways
Hair on pillows. Nasty smell. Dirty floors. Unresponsive staff. Breakfast was a joke. Coffee in room smelled like and tasted like hairspray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ro from Mobile AL

Fine for the price and convenience

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the convenience of location.
Cons: The rooms are not modern .
Location: This is strictly a college town. There are lots of eating establishments, shopping nearby, and of course, football games.
We went to Auburn-Opelika for a college graduation. We made our arrangements late, and most of the in-town hotel facilities were already full. We reserved a room with one bed, but later found out that a friend also attending the graduation needed to stay with us. When we arrived at the hotel, we asked about the availability of a room with two beds , and the staff immediately accommodated us. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is obviously an older building, and needs updating in order to be suitable for a lengthy stay. However, for one night, it was fine. It is literally a stone's throw from the highway, but quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
by Jackie from New York

Only in a pinch.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: Real boiling water for tea in breakfast area. Real oj. Boxed cereal.
Bed was comfortable, but the building itself needs repairs - cracks in bathroom floors, new rugs, etc. The room is quite cramped. The breakfast area seemed dirty - only tried an oj and it was off-tasting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by boss from in

no title

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helene Agoro from Washington DC

Days Inn of Opelika, Al

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
mY stay was financially convienient, comfortable. The night and daytime hotel clerks were very nice and helpful. the Day cleark was named Traci. I am sorry but I never got the night hotel clearks name, but she went above and beyond to help us all get checked in at 4:30am. She even called other hotels to check on our entourage of guest that did not even have accomodations. I really enjoyed my stay in Opelika, Alabama.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by G Sexton from Trussville, AL

Do yourself a favor… STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is unsafe and dirty. Do yourself a favor… STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!! I know that some hotels are old and I am okay with that if they are clean and well maintained. This hotel was old, very dirty, and not safe. We booked through Hotels.com and prepaid. It was late when we checked in and we were surprised at how dirty the room was. The floor was so dirty that we had to keep our shoes by the bed in case we had to get up at night. The refrigerator barely worked. Even on high it barely cooled our soft drinks. The microwave was on the counter right beside the sink!!!! I mean literally right beside the sink. I unplugged it for fear of water splashing on it when we brushed our teeth. If we had checked in a littler earlier we would have looked for another hotel. But since it was so late and we were there for Auburn’s Homecoming we were certain that all other hotels would be full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good even for the lower price.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Furnishings are old. Could be cleaner. Consider spending more for better accommodations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com