Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing some renovations so we had to go next door for breakfast. They put us in a handicapped room (which we are NOT handicapped). The room needs to be updated and more electrical plugs added. They had one outlet on each wall. Not enough for cell phone chargers, the coffee pot and all the lamps. That is the only problem but we dealt with it for the two nights we were there.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
I apologize for you being put in a handicap room. Sometimes that is what comes through in the system to get our customers the best deal. I hope that you are able to come back and enjoy our renovations after completions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Oregon

Ft Benning graduation

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We stayed here 3 nights. We got a great price, the room was very basic, but clean and adequately comfortable. We arrived VERY late (4 AM) but still received the accommodations we requested. We never tried the breakfast voucher at the waffle place next door, but it looked like it would have been okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by female from NE GA from Phonix City, AL

convenient to Ft. Benning and downtown Columbus, G

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish that it had an indoor pool, but no hotel in Columbus, GA has an indoor pool, so the Chamber of Commerce told me. It was too cold to swim outdoors. Also they do not do breakfast in the hotel, but give you a vocher to go next door. I would have liked to have more of a choice like you get in hotels.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
I am sorry for the inconvenience with the breakfast. We are going through the renovation and aren't allowed to serve food onsite. We tried to come up with the best solution which is offering a free, hot, breakfast next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
3 out of 5
by Linda from Arkansas

I didn't get what I was promised

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: fairly clean
Cons: Give people what they pay for and do NOT advertise things you do NOT provide
Location: Location is ok although where the hotel is actually sitting on the road its hard to get in and out of during busy traffic hours.
The hotel is fairly clean which is the most important part. I did however NOT get the room that I booked more than 2 months in advance! I booked a smoking and they had already given them out (I arrived BEFORE the 3 pm check in time). They were also NOT going to give me a bottom floor room and I had a handicap husband. There was NO breakfast at all. I booked there because I could get what I wanted and they fell short! I would spend a little extra and stay somewhere nice next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Conway,Ar.

Close to Ft. Benning

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Stayed here while attending son's Airborne Graduation at Ft. Benning. Was only about a 15 min. drive to the fort. There was plenty of places to eat around the hotel also. The rooms were basic but comfortable. The staff was super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerome from ga

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel under constration no a/c in lobby or hallways. Didn't serve breakfast but gave you a coupon to huddle house next door. Night desk person ( white female) was very rude and not at front desk but outside on cell and when I ask where vending machines were was talked to like I was a little kid or I should known where is was at. Staff in the day time very very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine from Boaz, Al

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not sleep due to a noisy air conditioning unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl & Robin from Florida

Nice hotel near Ft. Benning

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Near Ft. Benning, GA and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Add tissues, shower caps and cream rinse to rooms. Women travelers need shower caps & cream rinse.
Location: Nothing to do in the area except visit the Museum in Fort Benning.
Hotel was close to the Hwy with easy highway access. Breakfast coupon was good. Would stay again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.