Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FWB, FL

Disappointed in Auburn Econolodge

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great water pressure in the shower.
Cons: Needed a deep cleaning. The a/c needed replaced or repaired. Satellite dish needs tuned or repaired. Breakfast needs have a better selection.
Location: 4 miles from downtown Auburn and Auburn University
Staff was not very inviting or friendly. The a/c was not on when we entered the room and had to wait for the room to cool...pain in the neck considering it was 95 degrees outside. The a/c felt as if it were not sucking the humidity out of the room. Everything felt damp & sticky. Killed 2 spiders in the room during 1 night stay. Massive stains on the chair were disgusting. Half the TV channels were not view able (as if the satellite dish needed tuning). Breakfast was lacking in every aspect of the word breakfast. Toilet had over-spray from the last remodel job when the walls were re-textured.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
My reservation was not held through Expedia so I had to take a smoking room. No shower head in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and although the place is very near the highway exit and it is by a busy road there was no road noise. A sufficient variety of food and beverages were available at breakafast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Will Stay There Again

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here overnight to take our daughter to college. The young ladies at the front desk was very helpful and personable. We had one episode where the overhead storage rack separated from the wall and almost fell on my husband, but they responded immediately and fixed it with no hesitation. We will definitely consider staying there again. For the price it was well worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. The smell in the lobby was over powered with some air freshener, way too strong felt as though it was masking some other smell. Breakfast was underwhelming and room was fair. I have had better rooms for better prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO FAMILY

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable clean and quiet. Slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H Kim

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than I expected around this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K Reesefrom San Francisco

Great Value

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely convenient for what we were doing in Auburn (attending a show at the Supper Club), and a clean Waffle House is next door. The receptionist was very friendly and hotel clean and cozy. I wish they'd had an extra blanket in the room as I got a little chilly, and we got stuck in the handicapped room, but otherwise a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saad Arfafrom Manassas VA

All good

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you looking for comfortable clean room at a reasonable price this is it, I did not have any issues every thing good, room clean quite, nice location, staff friendly can't ask for more at that rate.