Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Tired Hotel in Questionable Area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Improvements to much of the common areas and fixtures. Generally used and tired looking.
While the hotel staff was friendly, this hotel is tired looking and in need of much to bring it up to Hampton Standards. Faucets would not fully shut, leaving it to drip continuously and the common area was a little ragged looking. We also found a lizard living in our room that appeared to be a long-time resident. The hotel itself appears to be in an area that does not give one the greatest level of personal comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Family road trip thru the South

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location - close to Auburn U
Cons: dated
Spent a week traveling through the South. All I can say about this hotel is that it is just "ok" I guess given that it is located in a college town they do not feel the need to update the hotel. It could use some freshening up. Of all the other Hampton Inns we stayed at on our trip it was the most expensive and most dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great find

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Helpful staff provided a to go breakfast in a bag. Fun pool.
Cons: Quiet ac unit in room.
Location: Auburn university is nearby.
Lovely hotel. Updated decor and friendly staff. Happy hour and fantastic breakfast with a good variety of food including fresh fruit. Air conditioner in room quite noisy. Everything was clean and tidy. Great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Mobile, AL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Nice hotel, close to Auburn University and the interstate. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were met at check in by Shawn, (not sure on spelling of her name) but she was so very helpful. She offered us a map of the campus and suggested places to eat along with a map of their locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet

Posted Jun 6, 2014
One of the cleanest room and everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LEF from Birmingham

What I'm looking for when travelling for business

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Mobile, AL

Credit Card Practices

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Major gripe. The put $50 on my credit card, that took a week to come off. It's one thing to take a credit card number for "incidentals" but quite another thing to run a charge through it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary from New Hampshire

Convenient to Auburn University

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I spent the night here before touring Auburn University. The hotel is close to the school and right off the freeway (85), so very convenient. This is a typical Hampton Inn, with good value for a room and breakfast. Our check-in was quick and friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda G. from Fairhope, AL

Comfortable and secure accomodations

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable. Great location for activities at the University. Nice breakfast.