Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Visit to Auburn University

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was wonderful. We needed to check out one day early and they were most accommodating and understanding. We will stay here again
Cons: Everything was wonderful, I can't think of anything. We travel a lot, so that is a wonderful thing to be able to say about a hotel!
Location: Tiger Town in just up the street-which has so many great shops and restaurants! The cinema is right by the hotel too. Great environment!
This is a wonderful and quiet hotel in a very nice area close to shopping and restaurants. The university is a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from California

Excellent with some caveats

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got to the hotel 30 mins past check in time and I had to wait 15 minutes for my room to be ready. I was exhausted and soaking wet from a downpour that happened right as I was getting my stuff into the hotel. My room wasn't cleaned the 2nd day although I was out for several hours. Otherwise, the complimentary breakfast is great and if there is a problem, the hotel tries to fix it. Hampton Inn must have the comfiest beds in the hotel world. Not hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mjjet from Florida

Location is key

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to services
Had great time at facilities, and was in a perfect position for golfing at Grand National as well as a variety of restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanita from Arizona

Great breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, close to theater and staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy Watson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Typical Hampton Inn Experience

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay in the Opelika Hampton Inn. It was a very typical Hampton Inn experience. Good, clean, reasonably comfortable, but not luxurious. The bathroom had a bit of a musty odor, and the complimentary breakfast was (again) typical Hampton Inn fair - OK, but nothing great. Overall, I was satisfied with my experience and would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr O from Opalika

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place- Great Service and the Breakfast area very well kept and stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yorkshire Lass from Harrogate. UK

Good hotel easily found just off motorway.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: A bigger sign at the junctions.
Location: Large shopping area close by and several restaurants.
East to find just off motorway, although signage could be better - head for Holiday Inn Express but turn right just before it. Hotel down a short road. Good location with shops and restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good supply of toiletries in bathroom. Pool looked attractive, but the weather was too cold for us to try it out.