Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel front desk staff & maintenance staff, particularly, Derek, were very helpful, professional & friendly. Along w/ the morning breakfast hostess lady. The power went out in the hotel due to accident in area. Some guests were comped free snacks, others were not. The housekeeping staff did not clean our room during the first day. We had to ask for clean up the 2nd day. They missed the garbage & didn't make our bed when they did so. We stayed 3 days. I think they're short staffed since arriving guests had to wait for rooms to be cleaned. The housekeeping staff didn't begin services until late in morning, perhaps should arrive earlier. Nice hotel w/ overall nice staff. Complimentary cookies and breakfast were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & B from Dalton GA

Fantastic Property for Money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
In town for Auburn game - little far from the University but we had other business in area too - wonderful room, bathroom was big and roomy, very friendly helpful staff. Definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice facility, relatively new and close to Columbus, GA, which was very easily accessed for a conference I attended there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Chicago, IL

Beautiful, Elegant Rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very lovely, modern room. Helpful, hospitable staff! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emenelio from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was really clean.
Location: The location is OK, we only stay one night.
We went through the expiriense of the fire alarm at 4:00 in the mourning when the building had to be evacuated. It was really not satisfaying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Fort Benning.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies and general lounge area.
Cons: Bring back the Manager's Reception.
Location: Within walking distance of many places; good location.
Nice hotel with nice surroundings and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by David from Omaha, NE

Great hotel to stay at for Fort Benning!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, but especially the front desk guy, Idris - if I'm spelling that correctly - who made even getting there fun.
Cons: There needs to be some way to open or crack a window on the second floor. The fireplace made the room (210) hard to control temp-wise.
Location: Lots to do, but most are in Columbus and farther north.
Must be brief. 1500 characters and all. Cons: Windows don't open. Room temperature hard to regulate. No pay-per-view movies. That's it. Pros: GREAT staff! Very comfortable beds. Close to base. Breakfast was real breakfast, not just a stale roll and coffee. Different breakfast every day we stayed. We stayed here for our son's Family Day weekend and we were more than pleased. Clean, comfortable rooms, great staff (HEY, IDRIS! The Machine says hi!) and all around pleasant stay. Now, there were a few minor nitpicks, but these are few. The lobby has a fireplace and we were right by it, so the hallway was warm, which made our room temp hard to control. The TV was on Direct TV and no DVD or pay-per-view could be ordered so you were at the mercy of HBO. The area the hotel is in is perfect, although a block in pretty much any direction goes downhill fast and I wouldn't walk any of them in the dark. But since the hotel itself is in a sheltered area, it is safe there. We have very few complaints about our stay and will be staying there again in April when we go down for graduation. One last thing! This is in Phenix City, which is actually in the Central time zone! Fort Benning is in the Eastern time zone. Almost everything there was set Eastern, though, so we matched up with Benning. Your electronics won't switch themselves automatically so be aware of the difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by randy from gulfport ms

HOCKEY TRIP

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: inside pool
Location: its right off highway , its minutes away from 2 down town city's that have great resturants.sports complex with baseball,softball, 2 ice rinks
place was awesome was perfect for anyone needing to be at the civic center that was 2 miles down the road. had easy access to highways and byways. Rooms was nice and clean, beds was very comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful.. I will be back to stay at this hotel again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather

Nicest Hampton inn I've stayed at

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Felt like a four star hotel, but with a good breakfast! Very helpful and gave us a free wine cork opener when we forgot ours! It was pretty empty even on valentines day which meant it was fairly quiet. Good for couples or families. Only a five minute drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Las Vegas

Great Experience

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff made the hotel, it is very rare that people go above and beyond but I must say the staff here did their best to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there for my nephew's graduation so I did not get to do a lot of site seeing.
The staff is amazing! I had a hard time reaching the hotel due to weather; they upgraded my room and gave us free snacks. They were friendly to my girls and provided directions to the base for my nephew's graduation ceremony. What a great experience, I would definitely stay there again.