Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice facility

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I've stayed at the Hampton Phenix City on two separate occasions and both times the quality of my stay has been great. Clean rooms, courteous staff, and accommodating to their guests needs. The breakfast is always top-notch and the availability of coffee (and cookies!) during the day is a nice touch. A great place to stay if you're heading to Ft. Benning, GA, for any military graduations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. You would be better off sleeping on the sofa instead of the sofa bed.
Hotel was great with one exception....the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. You would be better off sleeping on the sofa instead of the sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, convenient to the base and easy to acc

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My experience was AWESOME! Tried to book for my next visit, but you're already booked up during those dates... :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Great stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The breakfast lady (Nancy) is the best. So friendly and makes you feel at home. I won't stay any where else when I go see my son again. Very awesome hotel and staff is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Ihave stayed here before and it's a great place. Clean, Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fort Benning

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Spent two nights during my nephew's graduation at Ft. Benning. Nice hotel with an excellent free breakfast. Also offered fresh baked cookies in the lobby around mid-afternoon. Would stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abrahamfrom Chicago suburbs

Good overall.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were great. Service was great. The hotel is in bad need of renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great stay . Close to fort benning for graduation . Very clean hotel and rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast included . We would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denafrom Morganfield, KY

Ft. Benning, GA Basic Training Graduation

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for my son's graduation from basic training at Ft. Benning, it was a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly, accommodating & helped with directions to Ft. Benning which wasn't that far away at all. If I ever find myself needing to stay in that area again I will definitely stay in this hotel.