Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by auburn parent from d

Excellent facilities

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very clean hotel and extra friendly staff. Room was comfortable and quiet. Not as close to auburn s I thought, definitely not walking distance. Breakfast was not good. Oatmeal wasp mated, no fruit, eggs were powdered, super sugry cereal... No healthy choices.
3 out of 5
by Dr

Auburn trip

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Internet signal was weak. Could not control temp in Rm 127. staff very programed. Bed was good and shower strong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suite wasn't a true suite

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected to be able to close a door between the bedroom and the sofa bed. The breakfast was nice and the service was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GS from Cropwell AL.

Good not as good as before though.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Every thing else.
Cons: Scrub the room.
Location: Plenty of places to go and things to do.
Room smelled of cig. smoke and was just not as clean as before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lester from Louisiana

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The room is spacious and very clean. The bathroom is twice the size of most hotel room bathrooms. My daughter was able to take all of clothes into the bathroom and change clothes after bathing. Breakfast was delicious. Food was hot and plentiful. Staff was great and very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Jones from Ellenwood Georia

it was a wonderful stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Holliday express hotel was very pleasant. The question I had was all explain to my full satisfaction. Thank you so much. Richard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott Wilson from Auburn, AL

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is that it is apparent it was n older hotel that had been updated, but things like the phone we obviouslly very old. The chair in the room was not comfortable, the desk chair was too low to be used at the desk, and the mattress was very, very firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Experience, Bad Front Desk Attendant

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine, but I did not appreciate the service and friendliness of the front desk manager during my stay. He was a "know-it-all" young man who doesn't know the first rule about customer service -- The customer is always right. He actually argued with me about an insignificant detail about my invoice. He was aggressive about it too. I checked in during the evening of 10/15, so whoever he was needs to be reprimanded for his rude behavior.