Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clermont,fl.

nice hotel but not very clean

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: improve cleanliness.
Location: location was ok.riverwalk nearby'
the hotel was ok. but it wasn't very clean , the first thing that i noticed was the dirty carpet in the elevator, it was finally cleaned after the second day, the room seemed small for this holiday inn ,the chairs were covered with dust,I don't think that they were ever dusted,the staff were ok. the breakfast was good,I don't know but to me it seemed that management was not up tor par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your recent feedback about our hotel. I truly apologize that the hotel was not clean. I will personally speak with our staff and make sure to correct all our cleanliness issues. As the General Manager of the hotel I take full responsibility for the issues you encountered. I will l be more than happy to make sure that we take the necessary steps to correct all of our cleanliness issues so that future travelers have a better stay. Sincerely, Katie Griffin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was always clean and adequate. The staff was super friendly, Ms. Pam (the lady who made breakfast every morning) was great, sweet and kind. She made you feel like your own mother had prepared your meal each morning. Southern hospitality was evident here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Cris, Thank you so much for your kind words. We love Mrs. Pam and are so thankful to have her apart of our Holiday Inn Express Family. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Katie Griffin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis TN

Ver Satisfied

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean room, comfortable bed. No complaints although breakfast was a little lacking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location to trip route.
Cons: Clean it up.
Location: NA
Very poor will never stay here again. The experience was not good and too many issues to list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrellfrom North Carolina

Pitt Stop on the way to the Beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the bed, its ready to be changed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Darrelll, Thanks so much for your 5 Star Review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, minus the bed. I will definitely investigate your reservation and look into changing that bed. Thank you for letting us know!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of towners

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Do not eat at the Pizza Hut. It was horrible.
We stayed at this hotel because all the ones in Auburn were booked (for the price) We arrived with 2 small kids who were way past ready to get out of a car. The front desk working took 30 minutes to even get to my husband to get him our room key. Im not sure if there was anyone else working that could of helped or not but there was about 5 people in lane waiting to get the room. The room itself was nicer then i thought, we didnt use the pool or anything as we only stayed long enough to sleep. The breakfast they offer was as good as a hotel breakfast could be. Over all we would probably stay here again if the need came up again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom California

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Great location and wonderful staff. Worth the money and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I will definitely pass your kind comments onto the staff and we hope to see you back should you be in the area again. Thank you so much again Rebecca!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Orlando

Nice stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Ver friendly staff. Accommodating and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but I would like to speak with you about the 4 stars rather than the 5. We strive to be the best in the area and if there is anything that could have been better about your stay, I definitely want to hear about it. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hearing back from you, Don.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Excellent hotel, clean, quiet and convenient.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Clean quite and convenient. Super nice staff. Excellent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Engineer, Thank you for your review! The staff try very hard to go above and beyond for each guests and we hope to make everyone feel like this is there home away from home. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Arizona

Nice place to stay - genuinely friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great experience. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in the area. Ms. White (managing the breakfast area) was so helpful and genuine... Felt more like breakfast at home than breakfast on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Mark, Mrs. Pam will be so happy to see this review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!