Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bham, AL

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Enforce no smoking rules...there was a can of cigarette butts in stairwell... A blow dryer in the room would be nice...
Location: Good location, near mall and Auburn University's
Room was clean, but smelled of cigarette smoke that made everything in my suitcase smell like cigarettes. Bed was too firm. Apparently very popular with the area day workers, who were out in parking lot the next morning waiting for "employers" to hire and pick them up?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean, quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, easy to find.
Excellent, clean, be out on time or they'll charge you another day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had a great time. I will be staying there again soon .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Louisville Ky

Picking up daughter from vet school

Posted May 11, 2014
Enjoyed my one night. will stay again and would recommend to others. Biggest issue people smoking outside of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to lay our heads

Posted May 5, 2014
We were in town for graduation and luckily didn't need to spend much time at the hotel. It was fairly conveniently located to Auburn University with shopping and restaurants nearby. Not quite sure why, but there was a random 2nd bed in our room - not sure if it's a permanent thing or what. Either way, it kept us from having any floor space, but there was a bed to lay our suitcases etc. on. The kitchen is good if you need to store lots (full refrigerator & freezer) or cook (microwave & stove). As for amenities in-room - not so much. No blow dryer, no shampoos (altho there was soap), and we could never get the wifi to work. Like I said, it was sufficient for us to sleep there one night - it's the basic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
no real problems , comfortable room, except the walls and ceiling are paper thin, so you could hear your neighbors. Therefore it was difficult to sleep, due to the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Tampa, FL

Perfect hotel for our needs.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The full kitchen, the sitting area with a recliner as well as another chair which allowed to sit on something besides the bed. Very nice & comfortable
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was VERY loud.
Location: Hotel is very close to restaurants, a Wal-Mart and the university of Auburn.
After traveling 11 1/2 hours, we were exhausted & found a clean, comfortable suite awaiting us. Nice recliner in the sitting area & a full kitchen! We will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

saw the room and decided not to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dated, smelly, unclean. I'd rather sleep in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could do worse than staying here

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: Option for extended stay at a lower rate.
Walls are paperthin, air conditioners are loud, shower is a little too powerful but the water temperature is great. Internet is hit or miss and disconnects frequently.