Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the mobey

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I knew i was looking for place to lay my head for a night without breaking the bank and it filled the bill just fine. It was spur of the moment n the guy at front desk was courteous and friendly. It didn't cost a lot n i wasn't expecting much which it was better than i anticipated. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matthewfrom Washingtin, dc

Tired property

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired property that has seen better days. Staff was great though. Skip the free breakfast in favor of the wafflehouse next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wayne Webbfrom Camden, Alabama

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth the cost for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Value Hotel near Auburn University

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value hotel fairly close to Auburn University. Not a lot of frills but clean and basic necessities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oakridgerfrom Charlotte, NC

Gross Carpet

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet in our room was the most disgusting hotel carpet I have ever seen. The carpet was actually sticky. We had to unplug the phone because it made a noise if it was plugged in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Panama City Beach

Towels and Pillows!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows on the bed were too thin. The towels (only 2 of each type) were threadbare and small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Very unsatifiedfrom here

Do Not Stay Here!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst place I have ever stayed. Horrible location...scary! Nasty room- the smell was horrible. Looked like something out of a bad horror film.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Georgia

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with no frills, but the room and bathroom were very clean, so it served our purpose and gave us a decent place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to recommend about this hotel other than it was 20 minutes from Auburn University.
Cons: Management needs to give it a total overhaul but doubtful that will happen since there are not enough hotels in the area to accommodate the demand.
This hotel is right off Interstate 85 at one of the Opelika, AL exits. We booked it for an Auburn University football weekend after finding that all the better hotels were full. We have stayed at another hotel at this exit for the same purpose and found both to be equally lacking. Our first room was totally unacceptable (2 lights did not work, bed pillow so old it was literally in 2 pieces, ancient TV that did not get some stations) so we requested a change of room which was only slightly better. There has been little effort to upgrade the hotel over the years. The snack machines were out of order with bars across the front, the outdoor ice machine had visible mold on it, and overall it felt stuck in the 1970s. For the condition of the place the nightly rate was outrageous, probably because it was a football weekend.