Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: The eggs.
Breakfast was horrible but room was very clean and bed very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Nice Hotel close to Auburn/Tigertown

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel clean, new, with comfortable bed and sofa. Pleasant and helpful staff granted several requests. Breakfast was great. One morning we had an appointment before breakfast and I was still able to find enough food in the breakfast area to make it through till a mid morning brunch. More than your average hotel. Exceeded expectations. Booked on Expedia, so I got a great price, too. We stayed here for our son's graduation weekend. Made the reservation one year in advance and had no problems. Expedia reminded me the week before, even though I had printed out the confirmation email.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

handy location

Posted May 7, 2015
All went well with stay: Breakfast OK, nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tifton, GA

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: Good location, close to restaurants, shopping, and the Auburn campus
This hotel is very nice. I don't know when it was built, but it still appears new - carpet, paint, doors, windows, etc. are clean. We checked in at 2 AM and the night clerk took care of us and was very professional. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean, and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Never Stay Here Again

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the a/c worked.
Cons: SOUND PROOF ROOMS? And a staff that is able to actually do something about the adult children that stay there.
Location: Old town Opelika was great, and beautiful. Has a lot of history.
The "noise" from other rooms is an understatement. The hotel was full of college kids for some racing event. I was told, there is ALWAYS an event going on. Had me up til after 2:am every night. They stole the dining room tables to play Beer Pong in their rooms. I called repeatedly to the front desk, who confirmed the noise, but could do nothing about it. You couldn't get to the breakfast they served because there were too many Adult Children hogging it. The staff was very nice and courteous and the room was clean.. BUT I would never stay there again. I too was from out of state, and stuck there for a week because they wouldn't allow me a refund to move to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Opelika Al

Stay cation for spring break

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Awesome staff. Hotel was so very clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

Everything appeared really good upon arrival.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the freeway and eating establishments.
Cons: Add shower soap dish...add decent mattresses.
Location: We came in from Atlanta to attend the church in Selma during the jubilee, although it was quite a distance, no other was available.
The clerk was wonderful!! the absolute problem we found was in the bed and bath. The bed sounds horrible from the moment you sit on it. It sounds like stuffed cardboard, so when one person turns over, the other is abruptly interrupted from sleep due to the noise. The shower is another issue, I am a retired interior designer and my husband a retired professional carpenter, out of the San Francisco Bay Area region. There is grout missing from the shower (rm 103) and no soap dish to hold the soap as one takes a shower. That is not a safe way to shower and it is uncomfortable as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping could be improved, bathroom storage could be increased and room could be updated.
Room decorations were loud and uncomfortable. Cleanliness was inadequate. Surfaces of desks looked like they had not been wiped down, bathroom tile didn't feel or look clean, nor did faucets. Couldn't wait to check out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com