Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo.

The Hotel is more for workers or laborers

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The restaurant / bar was very nice. Lots of room and no people. The air was freezing inside, but when asked to turn off the air they did. Good food.
Cons: Accommodations and updates would help a lot and enforce their rules.
Location: We were just there for the night, didn't get out.
The hotel is more for the road or construction workers. Not for out of town travelers. Rooms were shabby and worn. Stained tubs and toilets. Rust on bathroom fixtures. TV's are totally outdated. We had two rooms together both non smoking. One was ok, and the other smelled so bad of smoke and dampness. The outside door was too small for the door opening you could see light all the way around. The grass looks like turf. Outside courtyard was better kept than the rooms themselves. I went to the front desk and asked the manager if she had some aerosol spray for the room. She said no but she would change our room. I asked her if both because we were all traveling together and she said no. We had gotten there early to get the rooms together and they accommodated us. However, if you advertise NO SMOKING, then give NO SMOKING. This is definitely not a 3 1/2 it is more a 1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centre, AL

OK

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The fact they let us check in at 1:00 AM.
Cons: The hotel needs upgrading bad.
Location: Location was good. We didn't have time to look around much.
The hotel was OK. It was a little run down. The beds were clean and comfortable. I only had one encounter with the desk clerk as far as staff goes. She was helpful. We arrived at 1:00 AM after a football game and left at 9:00 AM the next morning. It was a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: AJ's bar and grill was very nice. Nice staff.
When we checked in, the hotel clerk said that she would "up grade" our room. Our "up grade" was in the very back of the hotel. The room was REALLY run down. Our first morning, we had NO hot water. We waited 20 minutes to get luke warm water. The next day, the water was scalding hot. Needless to say, our experience was not pleasurable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not child friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Fort Benning
Location: Downtown Columbus was great. All the restaurants we tried were very good and the kids loved the river area.
The hotel and restaurant were ok. The pool was great. There were a lot of guest apparently living long term in the hotel. There was lots of activity and noise on the balconies all during the night. I didn't feel very safe staying there with children and my Mother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from NJ

Not so bad

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I came to visit my boyfriend that's staying at fort benning. Convenient and easy to get to. About a 20-30 min drive to the base. A lot of convenient places were around. I'd definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from York pa

Staff was helpful

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though the staff was helpful, It was hard to get needed towels, as the ones we had were taken and not returned until they were washed. No replacements given right away. breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Very clean, staff was very accomandating for all request
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you like gang members hanging out in front of the lobby drinking beer this might be the place for you, a real dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is run down.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel is the worst place I've stayed. Motel 6 is a major upgrade from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com