Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and rundown

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked.
Cons: Updates are definitely needed -cleaning didn't seem to be done before we arrived
When we arrived we were put in a room on the end of the building. We asked about noise and were told it was "really quiet" in that room. As soon as we walked in all we heard were car doors slamming, people running up and down the stairs outside our door, and yelling in the parking lot. We asked the front desk to move us and they said they couldn't the first night, but a message would be left for the manager the following day so we could be moved on the second night. We didn't hear from anyone and no one at the desk knew anything about our request. All of the equipment in the gym was broken. We didn't expect much after seeing our room, but we thought we could maybe get in a short workout...no luck. There were also small black bugs on the desk and dresser. They didn't seem to be ants. We kept all of our belongings off of the floor and closed. The bathroom was dirty and there was a huge crack across the bottom of the tub. There was an exposed hole and we were worried we could slip and possibly cut our feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AL

The picture did not correspond to the facilities.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Located near the interstate/
Cons: Refurbishing inside and out.
Location: No clue. Was there to attend a wedding.
The facilities were old and not kept up. The outside needed a good cleaning and a coat of paint. The inside was adequate, but not very inviting. The breakfast was ample, not lavish as shown in the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsboro, AL

Needs to be renovated

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be renovated.
The staff are friendly and very nice, but that is the only good thing about this hotel that was nice. The room smelled bad, the carpet was sticky. You def wouldn't want to walk without socks or shoes on. The phone didn't work. Seen the mattress before it had sheets and there were brown spots every where on it. Even the lobby smelled funny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In and out

Posted Mar 9, 2015
On the road- had made reservation ahead at where I needed to rest. Was a clean comfortable bed. Clean room Could have had a meat for breakfast, sausage or bacon would have been a nice touch
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dickson Tn

Will not stay again

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was not bad but the room could have been kept cleaner
Cons: Better cleaning and maintenance of rooms
Location: Location was not bad right of interstate easy to find
No cold water in the shower had to let water run until it was cool enough to shower the bathroom floor was not clean when we arrived and there was a dirty hand print on the shower wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good location on and off I 86

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My booking was for two days and the only way I could change it on Expedia was to cancel the reservation but the hotel was booked up. So I wound up paying for two nights and checked out after only one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was affordable. You get what you pay for. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Orange Beach

All in all good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled of smoke. Wasn't terrible, just not what you would expect with the title "non-smoking". All in all good value for a one night stay for an AU football game.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnnyfrom Atlanta

Below average

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rust came out of pipes when turned on hot water , no light bulbs by bed lighting little coffee maker was no good.