Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Accommodations for football game

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of bed cover was disappointing. It was stained.
We had stayed at this facility previously when owned by another chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Overall hotel nice.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location and complementry breakfast
Cons: more attention to room condition prior to guest arrival
Location: various eating areas nearby
Room nice but noted carpet was wet in places. Spoke with desk clerk and was informed carpet was cleaned yesterday. Asked for fan to help speed drying. Hotel did not have but gave me towels to blot carpet. Next day area still damp and noted odor. Hotel accepts pets and I felt odor was due to previous pets in room. Informed that no other rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been much better

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room was cramped; Stained bed covers; mattresses like boards; Unmistakeable odor of urine in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The linens were dirty. The room smelled like mildew and the cleaning staff did not leave any clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Too Humid to sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild or Close
Location: This hotel is not in a good area. High Crime.
I checked into this Hotel at 11:45 PM. I had to wake the night desk agent up. The AC in my room would not cool. There was a leak from the Bathroom Light fixture so the room had an odor of mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback and concerns in regards to your visit to Quality Auburn Hills. We are truly sorry for experience you had during your stay with us. We will be speaking with the Front Desk Agent who was working and share your feedback with her. We pride ourselves on customer service and always look for ways to make sure each and every guest is 100% taken care of. We will be looking into this issue further so no other guest is affected. I do hope that we will be seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Ok, not great

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Older and dated - purely just functional ... nothing special; shower didn't drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice mall next door, also a theatre and many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Troy, Hotel Management
Hello Tracey, We are so glad you came to visit Quality Auburn Hills. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so lucky to be in such a great location...close to shopping great foods and concert venues. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!!! Warm Wishes, Troy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Quick access to Auburn. Nice accommodations.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was alright. Came for a summer institute at Auburn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not as good as it used to ...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We staid here ones before and the person at the desk was not very nice but the hotel was clean and it was not bad so we over looked the unfriendly treatment. But this time it was the same bad treatment but the room was dirty and the bathroom stonked so bad .. We staid cause we were so tired but will never stay here again!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Auburn University.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean hotel. Nothing fancy but a good value. The workout room needs some upgrades.