Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Auburn quality inn

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Front desk said she was giving us the best room available, knowing the toilet lid was missing. She did not tell us that the toilet didn't flush well! Myself and three children was not adequate. The next morning the front desk person was discussing paychecks with the housekeeping staff in front of us- didn't think that was very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, AL

Needs Updating

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Sure does need a renovation. Looks outdated and a little dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dareal_Finesse from Florida

Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
It was nice I enjoyed my stay they had everything I could possible need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent hotel right off highway

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very convenient, right off the highway. no elevator and lugging a huge suitcase to the 2nd floor was no picnic. cameras everywhere and it made it seem like it was in an unsafe neighborhood. windows in the room opened, which I loved. the weather was beautiful and it was nice for the fresh air. microwave and mini fridge
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Pensacola

Very Unhappy

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the air conditioning did not work, so the room was hot. And the hotel was sold out so no other rooms. The bed was the hardest bed I have ever been on. The room smelled like lemon cleaner, and at first that was OK. But the smell did not go away for 2 days! That leads me to believe that it was not the smell of cleaner but the smell of a air freshener, which brings up the question of WHY? After a while it gave me a headache. The stairwells were dirty and stained, there were Sheetrock repairs that were never finished, some spots on the ceiling were discolored. I could go on and on. It was a terrible experience. We left at 3Am because we could not sleep because of the heat, smell, and bed. There are 2 other prestigious hotels VERY close. Consider another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotel Developer all major brands from Denver

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old property in need of a full interior renovation. Without it, it will loose its Quality Inn flag and become an independent hotel property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose well.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a convenient, reasonable place to stay with a small dog, and this hotel served that purpose very well. Beds were comfortable and the room and bedding were clean. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Nashville

Dirty and needs renovation

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs lots of work. It is not very clean and the non-smoking room stunk of cigarettes
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rrj from Fairhope, Al

close to Auburn vet college

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
grounds cluttered, trash overflowing - smelled like a hospital, carpet made my feet black after taking a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MGB from Alabama

Good value -- wifi spotty

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK -- great deal for the price. Quiet. Wasn't the cleanest, but not too bad. The WiFi kept breaking and the front desk person had to keep re-booting it.