Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Worst Hotel Visit

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: No comment
My hotel stay was awful no one told me that there was not an elevator had to walk up two flight of stairs carrying all me and my kids bags. The sheets were dirty. The thing you get ice in was dirty had to was it out to get some ice. The bathtub was nasty need painting had to ask for sheets to the pullout sofa bed. No restaurant list had to ask for the local restaurants. I will never stay here again!! The worst hotel ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Atlanta, Ga

Weekly travel.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quite, clean and convenient. Great for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Along route is about all

Posted Jan 5, 2015
room keys wouldn't work. Small beds and rooms. Had holes in covers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 15, 2014
wasn't that expensive but the staff made the stay very enjoyable especially the night staff. I've been 2 places where the nighy staff are very grumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this hotel is the name

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Credit card incident
First of all they should trained their staff better. I booked this hotel a few days ago thru expedia. Today while Im checking my credit cards I noticed this hotel actually put a hold on my credit card for my staying without even notify me of such a hold. I paid for the hotel thru expedia. I called the hotel and their response was that the employee made a mistake that they didn't supposed to do this. Thanks good I check my credit cards frequently cause only god knows if this was done on purpose or not.Thats how credit card stolen information starts also. The room smell weird. It was only 51 dollars a night cant expect something great about it. I'm still worried about the credit card incident and the hold. Hopefully they will clear this soon. I gave 2 stars cause at least I sleep fine. Avoid this hotel if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. I apologize that there is a hold on your card. You did pay 3rd party site, but we take a credit card from guests upon check in for incidental purposed only as do most hotels. Looking on our credit card transaction report, your card was not charged and the hold should have been released by your bank. The clerk,made the mistake of swiping your card before charging 3rd party card. It was a simple error that very rarely occurs and I will advise all clerks regarding credit card procedures. thank you for bringing this important matter to my attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Colorado Springs

Family Day at Fort Benning

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Internet was spotty. The towels were not soft but very rough and stiff. The breakfast was adaquate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

LSU vs. Auburn weekend....

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Management were awesome and friendly.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Pricey for the quality.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My own fault, but didn't even realize that hotels had doubles anymore and not queens. The price doesn't reflect the age of this hotel.