Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa,Al

Always a very nice place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2015
Always a very nice place to stay! Very convenient location. Beautiful spacious room. Wonderful and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah KY

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance of downtown Auburn shops, restaurants and bars. Great place to stay.
Very enjoyable trip to Auburn. Everything you could need is within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Auburn visit

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Lobby was in the process of being redone - should have been some compensation for this. Wonderful visit to Auburn room very nice - all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Great weekend on the Plains

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Best hotel location in town; right across from Auburn's campus and close to all campus events and downtown dining. Very comfortable stay; friendly staff. Main lobby is undergoing renovation at this time but this didn't create any problems for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great hotel!! Great location across from Auburn University. Front desk staff and manager very accomadating. With upgrades to the hotel in 2015 it will be the best hotel in Auburn area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location in the heart of Auburn.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: The lobby was being renovated during my stay but that was the only inconvenience.
Location: In the heart of Auburn University's campus. Within walking distance to great shops and restaurants as well as campus.
Pet friendly, clean, friendly staff, great restaurant and great location in Auburn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction and it may have been nice to know when I was making my reservation that I would be walking into a construction site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlenefrom Orlano

No Southern Hospitality - this trip….

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested a cot or a room with a pull out couch - when I checked in they told me that they didn't have a cot however they could provide me with an air mattress or for an additional $90 they could upgrade me to a room with a pull out couch. We took the air mattress. We went out to celebrate my daughter's birthday and when we returned - the air mattress was not in the room, 30 minutes later they showed up with an air mattress that wasn't fully inflated- handed me the sheets and blanket and told me to have a nice night. REALLY??? Not for what we paid for a nights stay, especially when no one was in town this weekend.