Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was helpful. The building was in need of maintenance. Room was as clean as possible. There was water damage on the carpet and the bath faucet was not attached to the counter top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Close to shopping and family

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel pool was nice (though you needed your own towels or the bathroom towels) and breakfast closed a little earlier than I had expected (9am) but otherwise we had no issues, hotel was clean and at a great price for us to be visiting family near by and gave us somewhere to have the nieces and nephews come swim. Also had a nice antique/thrift store pracically next door that was fun to walk around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This motel seems to cater to homeless people.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness...It needs to be torn down and reconstructed.
Location: It's a truck stop
I don't ever want to stay here. Everything was old and run down. The rugs were stinky. The motel needs refurbishing and redone. It is old and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Bargain Stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel while playing golf on Robert Trent Jones Trail. Hotel is an easy drive to Grand National, but on the older side. Very mediocre restaurants are a walk across the parking lot, but old Opelika is only 5 minutes away with many other dining choices. Rooms were clean and reasonably quiet, but had older TV's and hard pillows. We walked to the Waffle House versus eat the free breakfast. Totally fine as a budget alternative and my friends were fine with it. Personally, I'd stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall got the job done, issues: air conditioner did not work efficiently, the bedding (sheets) had holes in them, the room itself was adequate, but could do with a through deep cleaning. Had a need for a high chair and none available. Thought the nightly charge for a crib was excessive, but really had no other option . The location of the room allowed us to make use of the grassy area to run and play...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Woodstock, GA

Perfect for overnight

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were spending one night for the purpose of attending graduation at Auburn. Within 15 mins of the campus, easy on/off to the interstate, the room was clean and fine for the purpose. Double beds (not queen) so just beware of that. They do offer a limited breakfast - but Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are right there for more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neal from Auburn

Decent place

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a 25 year old male and I stayed here by myself. I liked it but I wouldn't bring my girlfriend or family here. It's a really good price and I wasn't bothered by anyone. The neighborhood was fine, but some of the people that stay here are shady. The guy at the front desk is really cool and helpful. It's a decent place for a cheap price as long as you don't mind a cheap motel.