Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

A little gem

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The lovely grounds with duck and rabbits running around, views are lovely with a sunny terrace to enjoy it.
Cons: I would prefer the cooked breakfast to be cooked to order. And some gluten free options would have been nice.
Location: Its access to the motorway makes it easy to get to anywhere but you feel miles from anything. And living in Scotland it's only a couple hours drive.
It was well sign posted so easy to find. Very attractive hotel and grounds with ample parking. Warm and helpful welcome at reception and shown our hotel room and offered porter service. Very large room over looking the grounds on 2 sides. With mini fridge and very comfortable lounge area with big screen TV, good wifi. Comfortable bed and very good quality bedding. Beautiful bathroom, contemporary and very large, nice towels and robe/ slippers. The hotel is very tastefully but comfortably furnished so you felt very relaxed and at home. We ate and drank most evenings in the bar/ restaurant. Food was always very nice with a good selection, fairly priced with good portion sizes. The staff are without exception, hard working, friendly and attentive. They are certainly what give this hotel it excellent ratings. The hotel and resort are a secret gem and I hate to tell you what a lovely stay we had and that we are looking forward to returning because you'll want to go and I'll not get a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Locacation

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely comfortable room, excellent breakfast, reasonabily priced restaurant all set in beautiful surroundings
Location: As we did not have our own transport if was a little far out and taxis were very expensive
The hotel was set in a lovely area, but you need transport as quiet away from the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent short break

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very well appointed. Stayed in lodge which had everything neccessary and very comfortable. Food ok, but a good choice is available in Auchterarder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom airdrie

Great lodges, location fab

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Went for a female weekend and all 5 of us had a fabulous time. Accomodation was fantastic & lodge 507 balcony had no one looking on to it. loads of room in lodge with every possible item for cleaning, cooking etc. we travelled to nearby Gleneagles hotel, auchterarder & crieF. The weather also helped. staff very friendly & most helpful. Looking to return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location , peaceful , lovely room
Cons: Friendlier staff that go out of their way Vastly improved spa facility
Most disappointing was the staff other than the breakfast lady on the morning of the 3rd of April Others were friendly but did not go out if their way Spa services really not up to standard for an advertised spa . The therapist is friendly and very pleasant but the facility very substandard . Not welcoming , not comfortable and not luxurious Our room was lovely , large , light , clean and the bed was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Fife

Duchally for Valentines Day

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay at Duchally. The only thing we could complain mildly about was how hot both the bathroom and the room were, it was just a bit uncomfortable to sleep in such a hot room. We had the window open overnight and the radiator turned off. Quite a rare thing you would think for February! Food, service, ammenties were all great. Room size is also brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colinfrom Glasgow

Superb for familys

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed in one of the rather large three bedroom cabin's which was excellent. The Pool and facilities where excellent. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Feb 8, 2015
As soon as we entered our room, knew we were in for an excellent experience. Room first class and food was outstanding. Real fire in Whisky Lounge added to relaxed atmosphere and once seated in armchairs near fire, was reluctant to move except for another drink. Staff excellent and spa experience was fine. We stayed in Hotel and May like to try one of the cottages in future. Will certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location and setting
Tranquil and relaxing. If you want a relaxing peaceful retreat this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com