Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: All services were great.
Cons: None are needed.
Location: Ideal for overseas departure.
Great stay handy to the airport & ideal for our departure for Melbourne. Woken up by the staff and taken by shuttle to International airport in ideal time for our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sydney, Australia

Nice,comfortable,clean and close to the air port.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport and price.
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable at an affordable price.
3 out of 5
by Hayden from Northland

Cheap and reasonably close to the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Umm
Cons: Staff morale, condition of room
Location: 10 minutes from the airport, mini golf, butterfly creek.
Reception staff member was confrontational toward another customer and a little short with me. It is obviously an old complex and possibly under-staffed, as the 'Restaurant' service was laughable. The room needed repairs to the shower and the beds were both lumpy, hard and uncomfortable. It was cheap though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Whangarei

Excellent for airport travel & park

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: reasonable prices
Cons: A little tidy of paint in bathroom
Location: Central to most things in Auckland, theme parks & Shops
Very good pick up & delivery service to & from the airport plus able to have dinner & breakfast on sight most pleasant staff very helpful would stay again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God value with helpful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Entirely satisfactory, although the restaurant seemed a bit short staffed the night I was there. Good food though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tauranga

Basic Hotel, but value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Minor stuff - we booked a triple room, but on arrival room did not have extra towels and glasses etc for third guest. Issue was promptly fixed
Location: Not much around, just Auckland Airport.
Only stayed one night while attending Bruce Springsteen concert. Rooms are fairly basic, but adequate
2 out of 5
by Mary from Canty

Good location close to airport and bus stop

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The pool and grounds are lovely but it was too cold to use them
Cons: If staying here to go to Mt Smart Stadium there is no public transport back on a Sunday night - taxi costs $40 or $80 if traffic congested. Bathroom
Location: Handy to public transport to Onehunga
The shuttle to the hotel was very convenient but the bathroom was in a very bad state. Paintwork peeling and the shower needs replacing. It was corroded around the door and the floor was very wobbly as though the floor was rotten. Plaster and paint peeling inside the shower unit. The included breakfast was extremely basic - cornflakes, peaches and toast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the breakfasts could have more variety .
stayed for 1 night after concert, staff very chatty, room basic, no towels, had to ask at 11.30pm , breakfast very basic, only one cereal choice, tin fruit, make your own toast, the water for the tea was not boiling hot, so all in all not a great start to the next day.
2 out of 5
by M from california

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I only picked the place based on price and free shuttle to airport. It barely deserves even 2 stars. Dirty and worn out place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Kaitaia, New Zealand

One night stay in transit.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Food was good.
Cons: Some areas need attention, mostly redecoration.
Location: Close to Auckland airport. Which was what I needed.
The hotel has a shuttle service to and from Auckland Airport which was very useful as I had an early flight to catch. The hotel and restaurant were adequate. I would stay there again.