Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Loved the location, facilities, staff ... definitely going to be our place to stay on the North Shore :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: nice and central to restaurants shopping and Albany stauduim
was nice felt like home away from home for the weekend....staff were friendly helpful and kind....the plunger coffee was delish! and love the eco friendly products in bathroom :)
5 out of 5
by Bernard Tranterfrom New Zealand - West Coast

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Really Handy to Wairau Park - shopping, etc.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Hoyts, Mega shops, Ten Pin Bowling
We are a family of 4, kids are between 7 and 11. They loved the pool, and the blown up toys! The Orca's were a great hit! We stayed in the studio/one bedroom with a spa bath - which was a hit with the kids as well. When we got there, we were straight to the pool to freshen up. The kids enjoyed the sofa bed, and the two flat screens in each room. We enjoyed the peace and the balcony overlooking the pool, which was very handy. The rooms were quiet, and no noise at all from the road or surrounding shops, etc. Big thumbs up from us.
5 out of 5
by Vicki Kingfrom New Zealand - Northland

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The spa bath!!!
Cons: That we couldn't stay another night
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Janine McMikenfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and bars
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Euan Rutherfordfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Huge variety of restaurants around.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
Location: New Zealand
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Te Arani Barrettfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location to variety of eateries
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: very helpful; Cleanliness: Spotless; easy access to motorway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was clean but basic, no frills. We stayed for one night only and that would have been enough, it isn't a destination, just a stopover type of motel and I would not have been happy to stay longer. It was in the middle of a very large mall and was hard to spot from a very busy road, so it could have done with better signage.