Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Excellent location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good cafes in Kingsland
Great. The room was excellent, staff were friendly, Eden park was right there. Close to buses and train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Comfort and cleanliness

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, handy location, air-con, Sky TV.
Cons: The Management could be on-site more, we had to get keys out of box, had to leave key in the room for check out with no-one there to go through it.
Location: Train station right across the road, short train ride into town. Restaurants up from the train station. Great location.
Close to Kingsland Train Station, close to town/Brittomart. Close to many restaurants. Clean accommodation with Sky TV, space, well designed, comfy bed, fridge etc. Only a few rooms, but a really great place to stay. Air conditioning was really good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Eden park

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Perfect place to stay for business or holidays. Wifi very poor.
5 out of 5
by Jannine Coyfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Air Con
Cons: Nothing to report
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Kaitaia

Cool hideaway in the middle of a bustling city

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived, envelope with clear instructions on how to access our room. Had been upgraded, so that was awesome. Clean, tidy, convenient, secure and quiet, just what we needed. The next day the hotel receptionist rang to say just leave the key inside the room when vacating. Not having to worry about people and contact was awesome. Great place will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kieranfrom Sligo Ireland

Trip to New Zealand

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay, Management very helpful. Hope I can get back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zakfrom Los Angeles

good

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service.
4 out of 5
by charlie claxtonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Handy to interesting restaurants and shops on New North Rd.
Cons: Bathroom smallish
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Jo Turnerfrom New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Handy to kings land and great rate for room. Although reception isn't always manned, the phone is always answered and the guys are hospitable
Cons: Thin walls so i could hear other rooms. Limited parking. Noisy train station. Linen smells of curry
Location: Near transport
Facilities: Modest; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Neat;