Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel staff very responsive and helpful. Hotel very convenient to Auckland City Centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Good hotel and in a great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Ideal hotel in the CBD area. Very close to all the amenities you may need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great place

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: facilities, staff, location, Cleanliness, and the beds were very comfortable. Set up of 2 rooms.
Location: Close to queen st and shopping, Sky tower, loads of restaurants, heaps to do.
Staff were very friendly and professional felt they were genuine and I was valued, rooms were very clean and well appointed with very good facilities, highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nicosia, Cyprus

Great location!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Good location close to skycity and queens street. The room was comfortable and clean. Now the continental breakfast actually is not breakfast they bring it into your room at night. Another thing is that the parking is too expensive $25 for a night....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

満足しています

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: ランドリーが部屋についていたこと
Cons: なし
Location: 坂の上にあります
キッチン、ランドリーすべて揃っていて快適でした。 坂の上にあったので、スーツケースを転がしていくのが大変でした。 朝食も十分で、満足しています。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

One night stop over

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room size, free breakfast included although not much, better than nothing!
Cons: New tiles in the bathroom and shower, the lifts were very slow and also full of cleaners, so we also took the stairs
Location: bit of a hike back to hotel from main CBD , bit annoying if you don't like climbing hills, otherwise its an alright walk
I was quite disappointed with this hotel as I guess I was expecting a 4 star hotel after reading reviews. However we were appointed a room that although quite big in size I found the rooms to be old and mould throughout the bathroom. With a few cracks here and there mended with plaster. I guess for one night its fine!!! but if I had a week in Auckland at this hotel I think I would have been very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
About 15 min walk from centre of town. Decent facilities. Had a few little problems while there such as ironing board not staying up and dishwasher not working but the staff immediately dealt with everything to our satisfaction even though we were staying over the New Year Bank holidays. Only issue is lack of free parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Apartment Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe vom Skytower und der Town Hall. Der Hafen wie auch die Einkaufsstraße sind gut zu Fuß in wenigen Gehminuten zu erreichen.
Das Apartment Hotel liegt zentral in ein paar wenigen Gehminuten vom Skytower entfernt und lässt sich auch gut mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel (wie z. B. dem Airport Express Bus) erreichen. Das Zimmer hat eine gute Raumaufteilung und ist für einen längeren Aufenthalt bestens ausgestattet (verfügt unter anderem über Backofen, Herdplatte, Geschirrspülmaschine, Waschmaschine, Bügelbrett und Bügeleisen). Das Frühstück wird am Abend in den Kühlschrank gestellt und ist überschaubar (bestehend aus Kuchen (Muffin), einem Riegel, einem Joghurt, einem kleinen Saftgetränk). Für einen längeren Aufenthalt zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU

This hotel was a complete disappointment.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: No.
Cons: See Above.
I am flabbergasted at my Auckland experience this time around. The pictures presented in the booking process were either old or not the same compared to the rooms that we got or even the condition of the rooms. I am quite disappointed that this hotel boast a 4 star Qualmark rating which does not meet at all. The 1st room looked like were cleaned at the last minute. The air conditioning did not work even on 15c. The shower was not cleaned properly and was grotty and boasting of a 1GB free access which was gone within 10 minutes of use. Moved to another room in which the bed cover had stains, walls with holes and a rollaway cot that looks that it was taken away from the Mission house next to the hotel. Not to even mentioned dirty over used towels. For 373NZD a night is a ripoff and will not consider recommend this place. I will be ashamed if I work with NZ tourism - Qualmark rating for getting them a 4 star rating. This experience does not represent my stay in the country, however, I will double-guess the ratings of the NZ hotels overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an apartment hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It is clean, well located, and reasonable price.
Cons: Mention it is an apartment hotel. It should not appear on the search results of 4 star hotels..
Location: Central.
If you are looking for hotel this is probably not your best option. It is an apartment hotel, which b itself is nice, but lacks the hotel experience...