Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Rude Service and dirty bed sheet and pillow cover

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I informed hotel my wife and I will arrive hotel mid night and someone open the door through intercom. But the room is horrible. Bed sheet and pillow cover is smelly and not clean at all. We took pictures of We tried to argue with someone through intercom and he said nothing he can do because there was no one will help or service us in the building at that time and then hang up and never answer our call again. But on the second day, the reception told us we were eligible to be freely upgraded from standard to superior apartment and they did have some staff stay in the building 24 hours. Anyway, my wife and I spent a horrible night at this hotel without view, wifi and breakfast which were supposed to be included in the package. And we will definitely not come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with bay view.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location of hotel, size of room and beautiful views.
Location: 5 minute walk to catch ferry to downtown Auckland.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with beautiful bay views. Great location to catch ferry to downtown Auckland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

pleasant hotel close to city.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the views, the room.
Cons: No room for improvement.
Location: Located at Bayswater, near Takapuna shopping centre, close to Devonport, and the RNZN museum at Torpedo Bay.
A ten minute ferry ride to Auckland CBD ,punctual ,and reliable ferry service. A short five minute walk from the hotel to the ferry terminal . Accommodation was clean and homely, staff were friendly. Very helpful and obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to city

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Being close to the ferry service and central to visiting friends in the Takapuna area made the visit user friendly and without worry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Auckland

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We arrived and found it so much nicer than we dreamed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and superb view of City

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and easy access to City centre via Ferry
Cons: Some gurgling in sink drain? Interesting?
A very warm welcome by the reception staff. Easy parking "free" too! Handy to Bayswater Marina and ferry to City Centre so no worries about expensive parking or Auckland traffic. Some clarification required on breakfast included in room rate. Booking clearly stated "Cooked buffet Breakfast" where only cereals were offered. That was sorted though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハーバーを望む静かなホテル

Posted Oct 5, 2014
朝食はコンチネンタルなので質素です。 スタッフは親切な人が多かったです。 部屋の目覚まし時計(iPodやiPhoneドックになってます)が壊れてたり、金庫が上手く使えなかったり、レイトチェックインがうまくできなかったりしましたが、まあクリティカルなものではありませんでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northland New Zealand

Poor value

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: View from 3rd floor is really good across the harbour to the city.
Cons: New carpets throughout and sort the breakfast out. Tidy up the grounds. Get the basic right the overall feeling is that everything is done on a budget
Location: Proximity to the ferry to central Auckland.
Walked into room was dark, so first impression not good. Room was below car park level but called garden room! This was not what we thought we were going to, and Expedia rated at 4.5 stars. Asked to move to another floor to be told that fully booked. We therefore had to stay, we had travelled down from Northland. We are very used to travelling around NZ and the world. The apartment was clean except the carpets in the lounge and bedroom were both badly stained which was off putting. We were also led to believe there was a full kitchen but for NZ this was not so in that the oven was a small freestanding oven plugged into the worktop and the utensils were almost non-existent. Free wifi was good and free glass of wine was offered as standard. In the morning we were looking forward to continental breakfast which was included. We were extremely disappointed , the choice was abysmal, we have never stayed anywhere with so little choice, obviously done on a budget, open to the kitchen so we could see the budget bread which is not acceptable and that was the only choice, no pastries, croissants just muffin cut in half, never seen this before. The whole experience was dreadful the carpet was also badly stained and the breakfast room looks over the back car park with broken paving. However if we had stayed another level and spent a lot of time in the 3rd floor restaurant lounge and catered for own breakfast we would not have seen this, the view from the restaurant is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very clean organised and comfortable. It was more than I was expecting. I'll defnetly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Camberwell

Nice hotel, former Nursing home

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Harbour views and proximity to city
Cons: Whole place is a bit too hot as it was built as a nursing home, wheelchair friendly
Location: See above
Washing machine taps leaked all over the floor, but generally a nice stay and quite comfortable, good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.