Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Locatipn

Posted May 22, 2014
Good value but staff need customer service trainning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible double room

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: luggage storage
Double room for 65$, NO Window, Air Conditioning is not controlable running all night, loud as you would try to sleep in an aircraft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap hostel in good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Clean bathrooms, upgraded.
Basic and tidy hostel in an excellent location off Queen Street. We wanted cheap accommodation for a night ot in the city. It was very cheap and just what we needed. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was very dated and not the cleanest. there were 2 toilets, 1 was broken. But I wasn't too concerned as we weren't spending much time there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by mary from Oamaru

Nice accommodation in the centre of Auckland!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that you could choose different grades of accommodation depending on price. ie room and shared shower or room and ensuite available.
Location: Handy to Vector Arena where all the best concerts are. Handy to local bars. McDonalds right across the street. Bus stops out front.
The staff were very helpful, the room was just as advertised and we were right on the main street of Auckland! Close to all the action!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Well priced & close location to CBD

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff where friendly. The rooms where clean and well presented.
Cons: Could do with thicker pillows.
Location: Right in the CBD and close to night time entertainment. Didn't need to walk far to go out.
Enjoyed the stay, the backpackers catered for everything I was looking for while I was in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from christchurch NZ

City central!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was really quiet
Cons: Aircon noise!
Location: Right in the middle of Queen St so less than 5 minutes walk to everything!
The room was tidy and clean upon arrival. It was great being so central to the city and all the facilities. My only gripe would be the tiny bathroom! I kept banging my elbows on the walls and door. The bed was really comfortable, sleep only marred by the noisy Aircon. At least the noise was consistent so once asleep, I stayed asleep. All in all, it was a great wee spot for the price, and I would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldnt even let us know we needed a credit card

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: we went to eminem
couldnt even tell us we needed a credit card which we do not own to get in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dozeyw from Newcastle England

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, great location, rooms are very basic but clean, lots of services available.. Coin laundry, Internet kiosks, booking agents, good kitchen. Definitely one of the better hostels we have ever stayed at!