Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location However...

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: We were warm and there were very pleasant views, close to beach.
Cons: Bathrooms and pillows, increase quality.
The location was next to the beach, just cross the road and start fishing! Room was clean and cozy, beds had electric underlays for cold nights and extra heaters. Decent sized fridge could hold your groceries fine, bigger than the under-counter types. Our toilet barely flushed which was difficult for a family. The bathroom was quite small, just a shower, sink, and toilet and standing room only. We had to request a towel for our 4th family member as only 3 were offered. If you run out of milk, you can pay $1 for a small carton at the office. There was a pool we did not get into simply because the wind was too strong and it was October. A few spots for dining nearby, but not a big variety for family style eating. I doubt I'll return because I slept so horribly on the flimsy pillow. It felt like the owners were keeping everything very low budget, please fix the toilet for goodness sake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redland City, Qld, Australia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
4th time I've stayed here. Shops and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVELY STAY,ALL GOOD,GREAT VIEWS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
room smelt musty athough was clean.poor ty coverage damp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judifrom NZ

suitable location for our visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Unfortunately there was a very noisy person in the room above which tatally marred our experience at an otherwise pleasant place to stay - could have been a staff member or an owner perhaps - not very considerate late at night and very early in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Good stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
It was a very nice stay, only was there for one night. I had one of the bottom water view rooms, it was very tidy and the bed was comfortable with a great view. Close to a diary, and some great restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely recommend eating at the beach house restaurant while staying here, it's only a minute walk from the accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden View Chalet

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Nice recently refurbished bathroom
Cons: Provide air conditioning - and refurbish the kitchen, then it will be well worth the asking rate
Garden view chalet accommodation - in summer the mezzanine main bedroom is like a greenhouse! No air con, thankfully there was a single bed on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie family

Beautiful seaside motel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Lovely location, well suited to families, friendly staff, close to city but feeling of a beach town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfection location for us

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were passing through Auckland on our holidays and needed to find some place to rest near Auckland. Knowing that my husband would be keen to drop a line any time he has a chance, I picked the Buckland Beach House because it's right at water front, and surely we were delighted to find that there were people fishing right out on the beach. The biggest bonus for me is being able to enjoy sunset while fishing. It was a place comfortable enough to stay overnight in the studio. Other than a bit of cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling, I have no complaints. it's certainly worth the value.