Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Staff need a lot of training. Customer experience not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room was well equipped for my needs as I have severe arthritis. It had a little patio to sit out on. Visitors welcomed.
Location: central, near motorway exits, shopping malls, coffee/eating places, hospital plus independent A&E/dispensary if needed, bus station and beaches
I needed to travel to Auckland to visit mother seriously ill at hospital. Location of motel was excellent. My accommodation was certainly adequate and felt safe at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom NZ

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, price and facilities
Cons: No the motel is a medium priced well maintained building and does not try to pretend to be something it isn't.
Location: Near AUT, Takapuna, shopping mall and is only 10 mins from city centre (subject to traffic as we visited on a weekend)
This motel is exactly what I expected. The location was perfect for our trip being less than 2 minutes from AUT and very well located to Takapuna. If you are looking for a clean and tidy place to stay handy to the immediate area this is the place for you. This is the second time we have stayed here and will happy stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robbazfrom UK

Great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at motel after a long trip from Los Angeles, so were a little tired. We had expected to have a microwave in our room - but that was remedied after a word to the reception staff - also gave us plates and cutlery. Motel is very handy to public transport and also the motorway. There is no lift, so it wasn't that easy to get our baggage up several flights of steps. It was a large motel room, with a balcony which was very nice to have. The ceiling fan worked well, as it was quite warm in the motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linfrom Australia

Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to motor way. Easy access .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyndafrom Weiilington

Business in Takapuna

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice in the motel and had a huge spa bath which as nice. Th eonly downside for me for that is was further away from the centre city than I realised and the peak hour traffice made it very hard to come and go from work. Not a fault with the accommadtion and it was nice and quiet. I would have liked to just be closer to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very handy to Milford.
Location: Easy to find off the motorway.
A nice motel but a strong smell of bleach . Comfortable bed and quiet until about 5am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Christchurch

Well done

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet room, despite busy location.
Great friendly staff, good quality room, and a great location for the North Shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice one

Posted Sep 5, 2013
feel warm and good in hotel. easy to go to the beach