Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Excellent stay in a central location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed, nice room
Location: Excellent central location in Queen Street, near to nightlife, restaurants, venues
We stayed at CityLife while up in Auckland for a concert at Vector Arena. It's in a great location, rooms were quiet despite being in the centre of the city (right on Queen Street) and the staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend a stay here and we'll be keen to stay again on another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine from Wellington

going an extra mile

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful staff, I was able to put something in your chiller overnight, then pick it up at my leisure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel in Auckland center. Staff very friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel suits new arrivals to NZ. Although a long trip from the airport, it is close to harbour and quays. Food and shopping close by. Washer and dryer ensuite. Comfy beds. Room was available early. Do not take Taxis from airport unless you have established a reasonable fare. Taxis are Very expensive and some drivers will overcharge the unwary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel in Auckland

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location and good reasonably priced hotel for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIHO from Japan

Cozy room in the middle of Auckland city

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome tidy and cozy hotel located in the middle of the Auckland city. I stayed with my boyfriend for three nights. when I spilt a little wine on bed,I left a note of apology and some tip on the bed in the morning ,but when I came back there was still money on it but was all well organized with new sheets. Amenity was also nice, we could enjoy tea,coffee,and hot chocolate anytime we want. I'll definitely stay city life next time I come and visit auckland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyndall from Australia

Family winner

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
First time to Auckland and this hotel was perfectly located especially as we were travelling with children.
4 out of 5
by Paul Humphries

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Availability, close to CBD
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Chris Richardson from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, concierge
Cons: Noise from the street
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Typical; Value: Pricey; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in the middle of the city

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Great position downtown
Extremely friendly and supportive staff great location