Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whangaporaoa

Nice and central

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: very centrally placed quiet and pleasant staff were helpful
Cons: nothing all was good
Location: It was handy to all the activities centrally placed and reasonably priced
Pleasant stay staff were pleasant and helpful would recommend stay to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Central City Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were all smiling and very helpful.
Cons: As mentioned above, the only thing is a better range of pillows.
Location: Being in the heart of Auckland you are very close to the Viaduct Harbour, the central shopping area, the Art Gallery and great restaurants are close.
The location of the Crown Plaza is smack in the middle of the Auckland CBD. It is very close to all the good shopping and there are excellent restaurants in easy walking distance. The in house restaurant Aria is also worthwhile eating at with great food and excellent service. The room we had was spacious and the bed comfortable although a wider range of pillow comforts would have been good as I found the pillows to be a bit hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tor Ont

One of the best !

Posted Oct 21, 2014
From our arrival to departure the staff of this hotel met our every need. It is well located to major attractions, has lovely restaurants nearby and if you wish any information about the area the concierge is more than happy to assist you. As Canadians we felt so very welcome at the Crowne Plaza !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great Central City Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and handy location to down town restaurants, retail stores and more.
Location: Close to the Sky tower, malls, food outlets, restaurants, retail stores, transport services and banks
This is a ideally located hotel in down town Auckland. Very sophisticated hotel and a great experience from check out to check in. We arrived early and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly and our room was ready for us check in. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Enjoyed our stay and the Crowne Plaza Auckland will be our preferred choice of hotel accommodation when staying in the Auckland CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Free wifi it was uber expensive
Location: Walk to port Area
Angela at the concierge desk went above and beyond for us when we arrived can't thank her enough for her assistance Great location close to downtown an easy walk. Room was lovely and beds and pillows very comfy Close to car rental location and grocery store Give the mall below the hotel a miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Absolute Luxury

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Awesome stay at the Crown Plaza. Convenient location, brilliant staff and fantastic room servicing. 5 stars for the large bath sheet towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great stay. Restaurant was good. Easy access to shopping, city & parking.Rooms were huge and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for the Civic Theature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tezza2010from Perth Western Australia

Can't really fault this one

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cumfy beds. Good central City location. Close to lots of eateries both restaurant and take-out (take-away).Close to the casino and skytower. Can walk to Viaduct Basin in 10 mins - 15 mins lots of restaurants there as well. Great complimentary buffet breakfast on that package. Friendly staff. Would recommend this Hotel.Tip - you can access the hotel lobby via the rear shopping precinct lane-way - lift to 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Melbourne

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very comfortable during my brief stay, and was satisfied with the service I received.