Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn from Oakland, CA

Great hotel for a family or couple - any age.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Room was marvelous; breakfast was marvelous; and Andy was generous and helpful!
Cons: nothing
Location: A newly built boutique hotel, with generous rooms, great views, and a bit out of the hub-bub of the shopping area.
Enclosure Bay is in a beautiful spot on Waiheke Island and the facilities is both small and totally roomy and marvelous. Andy, the host, went out of his way to help us do what we wanted to - walking, bird-watching, and wine-tasting; and we can't say enough about how marvelous he and his wife, the room and hotel space and the location in general. It was both relaxing and exciting. We went with some friends, Both our friends and we had balconies that looked over the Bay, it was an easy walk down to the beach. And fun to drive to the wineries and take a taxi back. and we would definitely both do it again and stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at Enclosure Bay in October, 2012. We were upgraded from a room to the Waiheke Suite. The very comfortable accommodation is in a spectacular location. We had complimentary ferry pickup & dropoff by our host Andy. Andy also gave advice on local restaurants with complementary dropoff each evening to our choice. Cab fares home were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Sydney NSW, Australia

Spectacular

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Everything we hoped for an more!!! spectacular views, fantastic hosts, luxury and quality. Will defnately be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Got to borrow their car for a bottle of wine. Offered advice on where to eat etc. Comfortable bed and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Enclosure bay accommodation must be one of Waiheke's most beautiful and most wonderful. Location wise gives it an vantage point of the most amazing memorable views from sunrise to sunset. Accommodation and rooms are to an extremely high standard, very clean, comfortable, nicely appointed - simply we could not have wanted anything more. Hot tub outside was great to relax and unwind before dinner. Enclosure bay's owners were very warm and friendly - couldn't do more for us during our stay. They offered much useful knowledge about the island, where to explore and which vineyards to visit, thank you! Hope to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Everything about Enclosure Bay is perfect - the views, the hosts, the rooms, the location - everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Enclosure Bay - my new Happy Place!

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Many thanks to Andy and Jenny for making our stay at Enclosure Bay so special and relaxing. A great place to stay in a beautiful location - my new Happy Place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Diego, CA, USA

Modern Love, spectacular views, butterfly gardens

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: You will want to stay an extra day, it's Relaxing, secure, cozy, stunning views, soft beds, all the comforts of any home and in a great location!
Cons: We couldn't, think of a single thing we didn't like.
Location: We recommend renting or loaning a car to see the island your own way, but there are other ways to get around. This just worked best for us.
Waiheke Island Enclosure Bay B&B is a must stop for island lovers, water lovers, wine lovers and adverurers. Its a modern love and more accommodating than a Hilton. Some of its many perks include outstanding hospitality, beautifully decorated rooms, short walk to beach, gorgeous views, outstanding food, business center support, and free wifi. Andy and Jenny were more than happy to drive us to our destination or accommodate us in any way to make our stay more comfortable. We highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone visiting Waiheke Island. You will want to stay that extra day!