Ratings based on 2,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Quiet and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: We were very disappointed to find there was no Sky sport in our room..
Handy to airport. Quiet, clean room. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Reasonably quite and close to the Airport for early departures
Cons: Decor in the lobby/bar area could do with an upgrade
Location: location great for the airport, didn't have time to look around.
Overnight stay before catching early morning flight home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

What we needed.

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel is fine. Other guest can be very noisy, lots of comings & goings with people like us flying out of Auckland. Beds comfortable, bathroom clean and hotel staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

早朝出発に便利なホテル

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: 空港に近く、設備もそこそこ整っていたので、快適に過ごせました。
Cons: 特になし
Location: 空港へ行く途中にショッピングセンターがあり、行ければ便利だと思いましたが、ホテルから歩いて行ける距離ではなさそうです。
空港から程近く、送迎もあるので空港から早朝の便を利用する人にとって便利なホテルだと思います。設備もリーゾナブルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

トランジットのホテルとしては快適です!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 部屋が静かできれいでした、電子レンジ、食器などそろっており、買い込んでホテルにいけば何の不自由もないです
Cons: 空港内のシャトルを呼ぶブースを事前に案内してほしい
快適でした、きれいでしたし、室内もレンジや食器などそろっておりゆっくり休めました、WiFiも好都合でした
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Airport stop-over

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: All went to plan, prompt shuttle service, efficient check- in, comfortable room and surprisingly good restaurant . Staff friendly and efficient.
Cons: Nothing really, better than I expected, I'll stay there again.
Location: 3 Km's from the airport.
I had an overnighter in Auckland between flights, looked for a convenient hotel with shuttle service. Heartland fitted the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to the airport

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: The furniture in the reception area is disgustingly worn out and the dining room chairs need to be cleaned as they have numerous food stains
Location: Used for business and suitably close to the airport
I and various friends and family members have used this hotel on numerous occasions over the years and always found it to be of a high standard but this has vastly deteriorated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel pleasant but free shuttle has issues

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms bigger and nicer than I expected for the price.
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: No food places nearby apparently, although the hotel has a menu. We ate at the airport before getting the shuttle.
I booked this hotel mainly because it had free airport transfers. Pick up from the airport was fine, although you have to wait until it is coming rather than it being on demand. (Note you can ring the hotel for free from the hotel advert desk in the airport.) When checking in, you can then reserve your return shuttle to the airport. However, the time we wanted (5am) was full, and the slot before that too (4:30am). So we went with 5:30am which was cutting it fine for our flight. Fortunately someone then cancelled on the 5am service so we were slotted in. I recommend booking your slot in advance if this is important to you as there are only 11 spaces on the bus. My main concern was the rudeness of the bus driver, who had a go at me for folding up our buggy rather than letting him do it as I was wasting time (it took about 20 secs) and then drove off while I was still standing up trying to strap my baby in the car seat. I will be making a complaint!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: Take the mould out of the curtains
I don't know how this happened but when we got there we found that our booking was for the wrong month so it was quite upsetting for us. We told them to cancel for April as we were there in March so I sincerely hope we don't get charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and police and friendly staff
Cons: Shampoo in the bathroom and milk in the fridge!
Location: Not known
I arrived at midnight and rang the hotel from the information booth ( free phone) at the airport. The hotel sent the shuttle which arrived after about 15 minutes. Night staff were helpful and courteous regarding my early morning journey from Aukland and how to get to the ferry terminal ( shuttle back to airport to catch the airport express bus). The room was a suite with a bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen unit. It was spotlessly clean the only drawback being no milk in the fridge so I had a cup of herbal tea that I had brought with me. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful and if I had been less tired I have no doubt in could have asked for milk. I had a great shower - bathroom clean and nice toiletries, powerful shower. I left before breakfast for the ferry in Auckland. As a brief stop in the long journey from the UK Heartland hotel was a welcome experience.