Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
it was awesome. i really liked the hotel. everyone was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Room size and bathroom shower size. Breakfast was great, lots of choice.
Cons: Value for money wise, bedroom area should be able to be closed off. Separate living and kitchenette area is always good. Free use of the robes.
Location: Location is great, loads to do and see. Overall great stay.
Room was lovely and clean, really liked the little chocolate beside the bed. Massive shower was great. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, view
Location: Walking distance from Queen Street and nearby ferries
Nice new, modern hotel, close to Queen Street and the ferries
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The room size and bathroom were pleasing and of a high standard.
Cons: Your TV can be upsized, its let down what would otherwise be a quality feel about the room.
We paid for a sea view which turned out disappointing. We complained to reception , so they kindly shifted us to a slightly better room but it was still not worth the extra $ paid over a normal room. The restaurant was disappointing. At breakfast they seemed understaffed. Breakfast buffet often took too long to replace empty dishes. Dinner was unspectacular and lacked that wow feel. For a normal hotel, our rating would be 3 out of 5. But the price we paid for the room and dinner was for a premium experience which we felt was lacking. The TV in the room had a small (by todays standards) screen, probably a 35" screen. With the low price of technology today I would have expected a premium unit perhaps a 50" screen for a premium priced room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great view, excellent service. the vacuuming hadn't been done well prior to check in but only a minor issue. Excellent in house restaurant and room service. Other great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whangarei

Great service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Awesome service, beautiful rooms. Amazing breakfast and great location on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from auckland

great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: modern
was very happy with our stay at the hilton, the breakfast room service was great especially as they stuffed up our order so bought us a free one straight away, i was very happy and greatful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roderick from me

Terrific location. Super friendly staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Terrific location. Super friendly staff. Room with terrace with bay views. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryanne from Christchurch

Lived up to expectation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very relaxed and particularly enjoyed the gym facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good work trip

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Right in the thick of downtown
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Everything close and within walking distance
Hotel was great with great views. I was in town for work so, I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel but, I have no complaints.