Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, view
Location: Walking distance from Queen Street and nearby ferries
Nice new, modern hotel, close to Queen Street and the ferries
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The room size and bathroom were pleasing and of a high standard.
Cons: Your TV can be upsized, its let down what would otherwise be a quality feel about the room.
We paid for a sea view which turned out disappointing. We complained to reception , so they kindly shifted us to a slightly better room but it was still not worth the extra $ paid over a normal room. The restaurant was disappointing. At breakfast they seemed understaffed. Breakfast buffet often took too long to replace empty dishes. Dinner was unspectacular and lacked that wow feel. For a normal hotel, our rating would be 3 out of 5. But the price we paid for the room and dinner was for a premium experience which we felt was lacking. The TV in the room had a small (by todays standards) screen, probably a 35" screen. With the low price of technology today I would have expected a premium unit perhaps a 50" screen for a premium priced room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great view, excellent service. the vacuuming hadn't been done well prior to check in but only a minor issue. Excellent in house restaurant and room service. Other great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whangarei

Great service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Awesome service, beautiful rooms. Amazing breakfast and great location on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from auckland

great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: modern
was very happy with our stay at the hilton, the breakfast room service was great especially as they stuffed up our order so bought us a free one straight away, i was very happy and greatful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roderick from me

Terrific location. Super friendly staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Terrific location. Super friendly staff. Room with terrace with bay views. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryanne from Christchurch

Lived up to expectation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very relaxed and particularly enjoyed the gym facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good work trip

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Right in the thick of downtown
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Everything close and within walking distance
Hotel was great with great views. I was in town for work so, I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel but, I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DonJen from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Great location
Hotel room was ready early. The included breakfast was very good. The view from the Harborview room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JimmyG from Melbourne

Small things count

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no free wifi in the rooms. $35 per day to park your car is excessive. Free to air TV stations are not available, only Foxtel stations. In house movie rental is too expensive. When paying over $400 a night, the small things should be included, not cost extra.