Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is key - simply fabulous

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Book a room with a terrace overlooking the harbour and you know why we loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dhaka, Bangladesh

Great location. Will stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great staff, great location, great view and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hawkes bay

No sound proofing in rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Food and staff great location
Cons: Sound proofing
Very poor insulation .we could hear people talking in the hall. Children running up and down the hall in and out of rooms doors slamming .was not quiet until 1.15 am. Need to fully carpet hallways to try and cut down noise Food was excellent Staff great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The Auckland Hilton is beautiful in every way. The location is perfect, right next to the wharf. We were able to watch sailboats from our balcony and had, for us, the rare experience of watching a huge cruise ship leave and another arrive. We would stay at the Hilton again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Friendly professional staff throughout. Loved the the cocktails and relaxed atmosphere at bar Bellini
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra ACT Australia

Not value for money

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It has a wonderful location on the wharf enabling you to watch the large cruise liners come and go.
Cons: There is a need to review their cost structure if the hotel is to entice other than first time clients
Location: Wonderful location on the wharf.Very handy to catch a boat out to one of the islands or to visit the iconic Te Papa museum
Very disappointing - not value for money compared to other 5 star hotels we have stayed in in New Zealand.It was the only one on this trip that required payment for WiFi usage from those clients paying a premium.The mini bar and other food/beverage facilities were breathtakingly dear.There was a loud roar in the pipes from time to time in the bathroom.To their credit,when we advised Reception about this we were given a reduction on the cost of additional services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom christchurch

Very good hotel on waterfront

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Excellent location for stay. Easy transport links. Convenient walking distance to many of Aucklands sightseeing spots incl sky tower, Queen St, Maritime museum, Harbour Quay and ferries to Islands. Staff very helpful, room had good view restaurant for breakfast very good. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wellington

Cracked tiles on balcony with water under them

Posted Feb 2, 2015
There are loose tiles on the balcony with water traped underneath do wet feet on balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Its location on the water
Cons: Size of breakfast buffet area
Location: nearby Auckland waterfront restaurants and bars and a short walk to the shops on Queens St
A very comfortable hotel on the water in Auckland Harbour. most of the guests were American tourists on package tours or luxury cruise ship. Very friendly Kiwi staff, typical Hilton type quality but a little characterless. the restaurant buffet area gets very crowded in the morning breakfast rush. I had a harbour view room, and would have been very disappointed if I'd booked a room with a view of the apartments on the other side of the wharf. Its a pleasant walk along the wharf back into the CBD, and/or the action of the bars and restaurants around the Auckland waterfront.
5 out of 5
by Maria Haereroa-Martensfrom New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Neat;