Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

のんびり過ごせる快適なホテル

Posted Jun 9, 2015
建物は古いですが中は清潔で快適でした。スタッフもとても親切で、近くの情報もあれこれ教えてくれました。ファミリーで利用しましたが、価格のわりに部屋も広々しており周りの環境も静かでゆっくり過ごせます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamata

Great place to stay. Will defiantly stay again.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was very close to where we had business in East Tamaki. Easy accessibility and very easy to find
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Great Italian Pizza place down the road.
We were greeted on arrival by Vicki who was very informative about what is in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Epsom

Multiple visits

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4th stay here, a good accommodation option in Howick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

A really good experience - we will be back!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As far as we are concerned, nothing at all - good value family accommodation.
Location: A wide range of restaurants locally, and a good supermarket too. Howick has historical interest and heritage buildings. Easy access into the city.
Despite an apparent change of ownership since some previous reviews, the level of service is still excellent. We received a really warm welcome, and were pleased to find comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation. The family apartment was so well equipped in every way, and we loved the beautiful arrangement of towels in the bathroom! Lots of nice little touches. We didn't stay long enough to need to use the kitchen, but noted how well equipped it was. Allocated parking space right outside the front door. Next time we visit Auckland this will be our go-to accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from Sylvania, Sydney

A great place to lay your head.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Having a courtyard out the back meant that the curtains didn't have to be drawn because passers-by could look in, and the sunlight made all the difference. Everything we needed for self catering was there but I found the microwave difficult as there were settings there I had never encountered before, so I used the stove. The only complaint I have was that the downpipe for the flat above was near our window and the noise from the bathroom water draining was too loud. Very little disturbance from the flat above apart from that. We booked for convenience to our families home just 5 - 10 mins away. The grandchildren made use of the pool one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene from Darmstadt

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Auckland

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Die Einrichtung ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber es ist alles da, was gebraucht wird. Kleines Bad, weiche Betten.Leider innerhalb des Gebäudes sehr hellhörig, während von der Straße kaum was zu hören ist. Sehr bemühte und nette Besitzerin. Preisgünstige und gute Gelegenheit zum Wäsche waschen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Cambridge NZ

1 night stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, took a cpl minutes to find room as no on door not visible but that's trivial stuff. Window sill in bathroom a little bit rotten due to water rot but that is just general wear an tear. We were very happy overall with the room an even for a few nights would have been enough even though we were in a studio unit. Very comfortable bed too, lovely. Would stay again if needed but we were visiting for a family function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIE from Surrey uk

A lovley place to relax

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was pleasant to stay at , beds were comfortable and all areas were clean and relaxing , the staff were very thoughtful and efficient , we would definitely stay here again if we visited New Zealand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff on the front desk. Clean and tidy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Well sited hotel near to Howick CBD

Posted Jan 8, 2015
On arrival, staff very efficient and friendly. Room was well laid out and clean. Good swimming pool and deck area . Enjoyed my stay.