Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The Ibis Ellerslie was a nice hotel to stay at, the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and well maintained. One small thing, it would be nice to have a small kitchenette with microwave instead of just a jug you have to fill in the bathroom. other than that a great place to stay and close to train witch made getting around Auckland easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Renato Gualberto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will certainly take them on board and discuss with the team. All the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whangarei

Convenience of location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the location to the venue we were going to. I also liked being able to walk through the grounds and race course.
Cons: Our kettle had a faulty cord and needs replacing
The room was clean and welcoming. Not large but convenient for us as we only needed to sleep there. It would have been nice if there was more tea bags & sugar in the holder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Renato Gualberto, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review Lenore. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping team regarding the tea bags and sugar in the rooms. Take care..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Just found the room too small. It contained all the necessarities but the room was extremely small. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawkes Bay

Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location and clean and tidy
Cons: Parking facilities
Great location. Easy to get into Auckland by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, NZ

Perfect for short stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Good functional room, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was pricey at $32 a head so we went elsewhere
Location: Easy 5 min walk to the train station meaning great access to central Auckland
We used this hotel for one night when we went to the Auckland Nines tournament. Rooms are very small but perfectly well equipped and clean and tidy. Price was $215 which was good compared to other hotels - prices were high everywhere due to events going on in Auckland.
3 out of 5
by Michelle Filbryfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the Racecourse, good service provided by the staff
Cons: The room was like a shoebox, it was not value for money at all
Location: Just right
Value: Unreasonable;
5 out of 5
by Dale Spiers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015
4 out of 5
by Hayley McNab

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by STEVE ROBINSONfrom New Zealand - Northland

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean linen
Cons: Basic coffee/tea facilities
Love the cute bathroom "pod" layout
1 out of 5
by Jean Mathiesonfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing