Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Staff was not knowledgeable about their sorrounding area and the rooms smelled like urine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Damp shoebox

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staff were fantastic! But you don't go to check in to accomodation for friendly staff members you're there to have a comfortable night sleep. The room felt very damp upon first arrival and had a horrible musty smell as if they don't air them out. As a result of this as a stayed a further two nights it felt like the bed was damp as I woke up I was freezing and all my clean clothes were damp. The courtesy wifi is only for 30mins which I found ridiculous considering a lot of other places offer longer periods. When I arrived at the accomodation I was dripping wet and asked if it was possible to check in early, I could, but at a cost. Again this is a ridiculous fee added on especially if there are available rooms waiting to be filled. An extra $15 so the staff can click a button to say I've checked into a certain room. Upon check out I wasn't asked if I enjoyed my stay or if the room was to my satisfaction for the price of the two nights I stayed ($103). It might be wise to invest in some dehumidifier's for the winter and when a room isn't occupied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cheap hotel with nice staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Good location. Affordable with shared bathrooms, so similar to a hostel with private rooms. Rooms were small but well designed. Would recommend for travelers on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, 24hr reception maintains safety, clean and tidy rooms and living spaces, close walk to everything in the city, comfortable matresses
Cons: Wasn't keen on the shared male/female bathroom facilities but considering the reasonable price paid twas okay but will be better to separate the two
Location: Close to food, clubs and shopping so good location
All round good experience at Juicy - will definitely use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to CBD

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great experience. Some noises people at night but nothing you can do about hat in a hostel environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greymouth, NZ

Stairs

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The room comfort
Cons: Easier access to upstairs rooms with large suitcases.
Location: Hard to find a decent place to eat in the evening.
Lovely comfortable room. The only complaint I have is the lack of help to carry very heavy suitcases up the stairs and front steps in the foyer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington, nz

basic room with nothing provided

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: cheap, ok location
Cons: either provide stuff like towels or mention it when booking
shared bathroom, didn't mention that no towels or similar were provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean room and very friendly helpful staff
Really enjoyed our stay at Jucy Lodge , very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Will be recommending to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Attending meetings in CBD.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Central
Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quite adequate with clean bedding and a great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Funky hotel near Vector Arena

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Hotel in a great location.
Location: Vector Arena a brief walk away, Queen Street and all the shops nearby also. Devonport Chocolates!
Super friendly staff, very helpful. Beds were comfortable, shower was great - nice and hot with excellent pressure. Room had everything we needed and was close enough to town and Vector to walk. Would definitely use again.