Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by T.A from auckland

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
There were ants found on the towel, no plates or forks, no sink only in the bathroom. For king bad it was two single bed placed together, very noisey! Could hear everyone who walked and talked, hardly got any sleep. Not pleased at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for quick stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good and attentive staff
Cons: They could improve the sound proofing
Location: Located close to an industrial area (mixed commercial), so worked well for visiting the branch office
The room was clean and well presented. However, I found the 'walls' / celling too thin. Could hear the people up stairs each time they moved, and between the surrounding rooms and above, the morning evolutions disturbed the wife's rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Tauranga

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: It will be even better once all the refurbishing is done.
Friendly staff. Nice meal in the restaurant, got to watch the rugby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: good staff
Location: good location
I was staying in room 823. There was a couple in the oom next door having quite a personal discussion. The rooms must not have very good sounf supression as I could hear them clearly. I got up and knocked on the door to tell them I could hear what they were chatting about. I eould like to poiunt they were not yelling at all Apart from that it was an OK place with the exception that the 24 hour door was not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and rude

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Dirty rooms. Dirty towels in rooms. Male manager very rude and looks like he just got out of bed, uniform a mess. Advertised with pool. The pool is empty and has rubbish in it. Would not return ot recomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit of a disappointment

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We were greeted by 3 workers smoking outside the front door and feeding a cat just in front of front door. We stayed in a economy room. Shower leaked and made a lot of noise. Lino in bathroom was lifting. Didn't get much sleep as walls are so thin could hear everything happening in guest room next door.
3 out of 5
by scott

Not deserving of four stars

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Close to mt smart. Friendly staff
Cons: Clean!
Out dated information, facilities not in room eg air con, hair dryer. They provided a noisy fan which sounded like the worlds loudest snorer, so not much sleep. Bathroom grubby, with dust, hair and spiderwebs. Our floor, and those of what seemed every room in the place, squeaked or creaked, so the movements of others was really obvious. If not for being close to mt smart, wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by Sue from NZ

Hotel - Mt Smart Stadium vacinity.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness. Also the rooms are 'tired' and could benefit from refurbishment.
Location: Was within 45mins walk (bus along Great South Road reduced this time) of Mt Smart Stadium.
Family 'Suite' had not been cleaned when we arrived at 2.30pm - had to wait another hour to occupy same. Reception staff not concerned about this. Refrigerator, side table in one bedroom and basin had not been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was comfortable.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: It is really run down and in need of a refurbish.
The light didn't work over the dining table, the tap in bathroom was very loose, the shower head wouldn't rotate, the fridge wasn't cold. Actually the only good thing was the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from S.W. France

Nice hotel, quiet area.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Could do with a lift but not essential.
Room very comfortable, the beds were excellent, bathroom good, shower great. The restaurant was very nice,, food good, nice choice. The staff were very polite and friendly and helpful. Would go back if I go to Auckland again as it is convenient for airport and main highway out of town. Also has a pool.