Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Very convenient for overnight stays between flight

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Fresh and rooms very clean, overall very efficient service.
Cons: All good.
Location: Location was a big factor as we come in from Rarotonga, and could not get our connecting domestic flight till early next morning.
Very easy check in process, everything in room. Room service very good and timely. Check out process very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

just an overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly service, coming from Aus where most service providers treat you as though you're a bother to them.
Cons: Would have liked a dip in a pool or spa? and empty mini bar fridge
Location: Fantastic location, had Britz shuttle to pick us up in morning, wouldn't pick us up at the hotel, only the airport, so we walked across the street.
Paid extra for the buffet,not all that special, should have had more sleep instead, restaurants in the airport are easily accessible across the street and plenty of choice. Beds not all that comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Brilliant room, clean and very quiet. My 3 y/o loved the little gift she got at check in, what a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, New Zealand

convenient, excellent and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: I did find the menu at the restaurant fairly ordinary.
Location: The airport is very close to shops and adventure parks eg. mini golf, Butterfly House
My mother and I stayed one night as she was travelling overseas on an early flight. We travelled up from Tauranga as it was convenient for us to stay near to the airport as I needed to help mum with her travel details on that morning. It was so great being able to have a sleep in, walk over, see mum off and then walk back for shower then breakfast before heading back to Tauranga. It was so easy. I would definitley stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good airport hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and service
Cons: Free wireless internet
Location: On airport door step, nothing more to add.
Comfy stay and on the door step of the airport. Breakfast buffet has plenty on offer. In this day it still amazes me that hotels are charging for wireless internet. Would have given 5 stars if wireless was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dannevirke, New Zealand

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everthing. Such comfortable beds especially the pillows
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Hopped onto a plane only
So close to the airport terminal which makes for convenience. Great breakfasts too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you Alison, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is certainly easier not having to worry about organising parking - while rushing to make it to check in counter! Thank you for your review, have a great weekend! Sunny Goo, Rooms Division Manager, Novotel Auckland Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you Alison, Hope you were able to order freshly cooked meals at the breakfast buffet - on top of everything else you could have! Thank you for your stay and great review posted online. One more day and it is the weekend, have a wonderful one! Sunny Goo, Rooms Division Manager, Novotel Auckland Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland, NZ

Parking Issues

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Closest proximity to airport
Cons: Carparking - Costs and ridiculous ticketing system.
Unfortunately, I was not aware of the parking fee which was $25 per night(somebody else booked for me). I would recommend that you offer a paid ticket to exit the carpark - the need to come back and get it verified is not a user friendly system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Parking validation at the hotel is at a cheaper rate than from the parking machine - even for a longer term. It is up to guest's discretion what method is preferred; however, I do apologise if there was a lack of information given to you. Thank you for your visit, Sunny Goo, Rooms Division Manager, Novotel Auckland Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adjacent to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great quality.
Location: The hotel in next to the airport terminal and an ideal location for an early departure or a late arrival.
We arrived at the airport after a 30 hour trip and were delighted to find our hotel 50m from arrivals. Despite the proximity to the airport the room was quiet and we had no problems sleeping. The hotel is new and the decor modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Hotel is now three years old! our team is at their best to keep the place clean and tidy. Great to hear you had a good rest after a long travel! Thank you for staying with us, and see you again Jim! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay of Plenty, NZ

Excellent quality hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Modern clean room. Close to the airport. Very good breakfast selections
Cons: The semi transparent bathroom was somewhat novel!
Just what was needed after a long haul flight which arrived late in the evening. Staff are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Shower and a comfortable bed is what you need after a long flight. Glad to see you had an enjoyable stay with us. See you on your next visit, thanks again! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Puke

Top hotel right in the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We had an early check in and live out of Auckland so a hotel right there works well for us. Arrived late and left early so really on sampled the room but it couldn't be faulted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Hello Wade, Thank you for your great review, it is certainly easier when you have a late flight coming in and going out early again. That extra bit of sleep helps before hopping on the plane! Thank you for staying with us, see you on your next stay! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager