Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to hospital and easy motorway access
Cons: The TV is very hard to use
My wife was in the hospital next door ,the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice hotel close to events

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very well located and good value
Cons: Queen size bed instead of double which is a little cosy for two adults.
Location: Ellerslie Racecourse and Alexandra Park both close.
Attending Cirque de soliel at Alexandra Park - this was the perfect place to stay. Close to the venue so back to the hotel in 15 minutes (great for Auckland) and proximity to Newmarket for shopping and dining and motorway is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Novotel ellerslie

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The stay was great the bar was out of control with drunk people from races and rugby and a wedding we left as I didn't think it was safe for my elderly mother !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki New Zealand

Ease of access by both train and car

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: All the staff from the first person I met to the restaurant staff are pleasant and met any request be it simple or at an odd time. I will be vack
Cons: The electric kettle in my room did not work. That was soon replaced with no fuss.
After driving for 5 hours it is very convenient to leave the motorway and within 200m leave the rush of traffic and park my car. After that train travel, the train a 3 minute walk then a no fuss no stress ride to central Auckland. The hotel offers space in my booked room, a comfortable bed, I know that because I slept for 6 hours. The restaurant offers a range of food, both self service or from a menu. I prefer the self service as my food choices are mine and my quantities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Ellerslie

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very comfortable room. Internet charges are outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great for our purpose.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Most things.. There were 2 adult families so I could book a twin room for our teenage girls next door ( 3 rooms in total)
Cons: Better toiletries, but that's a minor thing.
Location: We did have to organise transport for some of the stay, but our main reason for the. We came to see"Circ" at Alexander Park. A good walk but great.
Arrived earlier, our rooms were ready. Pleasant waiting staff, so decided to gave some lunch before we ventured out. Our beds and pillows were comfortable. ( a must ) It certainly added to a lovely weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Convenience stay!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Provide a pool pls!!!
Thanks for a great stay... Function next door,hence it be convenient!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disappointing and misleading

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training and factual advertising
We booked the Novotel Greenlane for the location, however the decision was also made on the basis of it advertises valet parking, having a big vehicle this is a preferred option so it doesn't obstruct others parking next to you and damaging both vehicals. On arrival we were told that they ''don't really'' have valet parking!! On asking what that actual means we were told that the concierge normally parks the vehicles in the car park outside but he isn't on today. To his credit he did tell us that if it was that important to have somebody park our car he could do it - however parking in the car park outside the main door defeated the purpose of our hotel selection. On paying at the end of our stay we were advised that the hotel has a credit card surcharge - which is in there small print but not until you look into the 'notes'. The actual main body of there information reads ---Accepted at this hotel: American Express, Diners Club, JCB International, MasterCard, Visa --- nothing about a surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Handy location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parking facilities
Friendly and helpful staff. Handy location. Really annoying when the review has to be longer than you intended just to get off the page
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel central to Auckland area

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff!!!! Room!!!
The hotel staff were amazing. Ready and willing to help whenever they can. Would definately go back. Thankyou