Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The hotel was nice. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and it was mediocre. A little disappointed in the Wi-fi charges, it would have been nice to have more free access to get maps find restaurants etc. but we managed without it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novtel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: Locatin good
Lift broken .. Been at a work meeting , got woken up next morning 2 clean room . Card 4 room didn't work twice . Receptionist off hand . Average hotel 4 price . Went 2 stay at the Stamford plaza .. Cheaper & way better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ニュージ―ランド

便利なホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: 子どもがフリー。 親切なスタッフ。
Cons: プールがあればいいのになと思いました。
Location: シルビアパーク。 ワンツリーヒル。
このホテルにした決め手は、子ども料金がかからないという所と、朝食付きでした。子どもも無料で朝食が頂けます。あいにく、クリスマスの後から2週間ほど電車が休業中だったので、バスを利用しなくてはならなく少し不便でしたが、電車が動いていれば、便利な宿泊先だと思います。部屋もきれいで、ベットも子どもと二人で寝ても十分な広さでした。スタッフがとても親切で、バスの時間や観光場所などを色々調べてくれ感謝しています。空港までは、ディスカウントタクシーを手配してもらい、フィックスレートで、$35で空港まで行けました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Not up to standards

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Pillows. Staff.
Cons: Improve breakfast to what is in every other competitor hotel. Fix lifts. Replace beds with decent quality. Put in a boom gate to keep non guests out.
Location: There is nothing worthwhile close. You need a car and then head somewhere else unless you like horse racing.
I love my buffet breakfast and it just didnt stack up. I prefer to pay for a nicer coffee but it was weak and tasteless. Hardly any heathy options like fruit. Most items hardly warm. Staff were good but I don't eat staff. Onto the rest. Car parking is limited as the area is a corporate park. No pool even though I had that in the search criteria. Beds are slatted and saggy. Pillows good (they even have a pillow menu!). Lifts were faulty at times. Overall I won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom akl

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great location, easy access getting on motorways, close to CBD. Staff was very polite and friendly, room was very clean and comfy. Will definitely return for future stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI, New Zealand

Hotel close to Greenlane train station

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close to public transport and ASB Showgrounds. Confortable, clean, spacious room. Refrigerator.
Cons: TV reception - picture fuzziness, direct access to all of Freeview Soundproofing between room and hallway, or ask guests to be considerate in hallway
Efficient check-in, check-out. Didn't need to interact much with staff during my stay - only at check-in, check-out and picking up my luggage, but what little there was, was pleasing. The Novotel shares the building with the Ibis hotel - they have a common reception area. No traffic noise, but if you are unfortunate enough, as I was, to have inconsiderate guests in neighbouring rooms, you will be disturbed at night or early morning by loud voices and doors banging. Room was very clean; there was housekeeping every day. There is a gym with treadmills, exercise bikes, weight bench. With all the walking, I didn't need to use it. There is also a guest laundry with a couple of machines and driers which I also didn't use. Bed was very comfortable. The room was very warm, and I preferred to have climate control set at 18 C. 3-5 minute walk to Greenlane train station. 25-30 minute walk to ASB Showgrounds. Countdown supermarket and McDonalds is within a 10 minute walk. There is also a KFC outlet within walking distance (less than 15 minutes). Bus stop is opposite Countdown - the stop across the road from Countdown has buses going into town (Britomart).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good location, nice rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed with two small children and found the staff very accommodating. Has guest laundry as well which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julietfrom Orewa

excellent and value

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband was to be in the hospital next door by 6.30pm so we enjoyed the room, service, and food and he came back at 8.30am so we could wait till the worst traffic before heading north to home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tauranga

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to hospital and easy motorway access
Cons: The TV is very hard to use
My wife was in the hospital next door ,the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs.