Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wairarapa, NZ

Convenientally Located Motel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Motel was good overall, close to the city but not on a noisy main road. Unit was spacious & well furnished. Unfortunately the shower was a little unpredictable, one spot provided warm water but if you shifted it the water went stone cold. The elements in the kitchen did not heat very well & had to revert to using the microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tasmania

good value

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: good location,well equipped, attentive staff
Cons: washing up facilities a bit tricky using the washbasin
Location: handy for supermarket, beach and main highways into city
I was impressed by the welcome.Staff were interested and helpful. I would certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wanganui

Overnight stay on the Shore

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The lady in the office was very obliging and friendly.
Cons: Bed was very firm.
Location: Handy to the Wharf unction CentreF
We used this as a base for a wedding in Northcote. It was easy to find straight off the motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings, New Zealand

Very nice room, quiet rest full.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Not really
Location: As above
Easy to find, and close to other amenities. Quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tauranga

Handy spot

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Only reason Ive marked this place low is because both mornings I stayed the staff were so noisey cleaning and sorting out rooms there was no chance of any sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Value for money.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The people. Sky channels and proximity to amenities.
Cons: Only negative was the shower water pressure in my upstairs room.
Location: Close proximity to motorway to head north or south into the city. Large variety of eating places and a supermarket all within easy walking distance
The people running this motel make the difference. They both provide a relaxed atmosphere but run a very efficient operation. Their friendly manner allows them to provide a "home away from home" experience and were extraordinary hosts. I stayed here for a total of 11 nights which was more than I had originally planned, but due to being comfortable here, decided to stay instead of searching for other accommodation options. Ironically, I had to move out for 1 night as I failed to anticipate that I could be here in Auckland longer. They tried their utmost to assist me and to find me other similar accommodation. This was gratefully appreciated. I did manage to get another two nights here, a total of 13 nights. I have already told relatives and friends of this experience. I appreciate their hospitality and hope they get advised of these comments as they rightfully deserve the recognition and the accolades. Yes, I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawke's Bay, New Zealand.

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The good range of teas and coffees in the room kitchenette.
Cons: The fan heater should be replaced with a quieter one, or a panel heater or oil column heater as listening to the television was difficult.
Location: Could have breakfast at shops nearby. Fill up at nearby service station. Short drive into downtown Auckland for business meetings.
Comfortable and quiet while close to shops and main(ish) road. Easy to find from Motorway exit. Bathrooms a bit small, but very usable. Staff knowledgeable about local places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom New Plymouth a regular visitor to Auckland

Good Value for money

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a better experience than I was expecting for the value. Good value for money especially for business customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com